TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Terry-Airbus A330 Captain from Las Vegas NV USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Pros: Fit, comfort, durability
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I have worn these shirts for many years. They wear well, comfortable, clean up well, never lose there professional look. Packs well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

One word: quality

  • By Glenn from Lowell AR USA on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Pros: Comfortable and professional appearing.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The shirt is well made with clean lines and very comfortable. Will I purchase more from this supplier? Yes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Virginia from Savannah GA USA on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Pros: fit just right
  • Cons: wish these were less expensive or were on sale now and then
  • Review: I get these for my son who is a ship captain. They fit well and last a long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Seattle, WA on Friday, July 20, 2007
  • Review: Excellent Product. It would be nice if size 19 - 19.5 were available in the Tall
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality and fit, just right for a long

  • By Karl Kuether from Neenah, WI on Friday, August 03, 2007
  • Pros: Fit and tail length
  • Cons: found none at this time
  • Review: I prefer a long tail and this provided the length I like to keep it tucked in. Will buy others soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

very good shirt

  • By john from north fairfield ohio USA on Wednesday, December 12, 2007
  • Pros: fits well, nice bright white, also good price
  • Cons: made in Viet Nam
  • Review: Shirt, good color, slight tint helps bring out the white. fits well. just do not like that it is made in Viet Nan, even though is is a very good shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - SS Tall

  • By A Customer from Bonita Springs FL USA on Monday, January 28, 2008
  • Pros: It would be good public relations to not have shipping charges when items are requested to be sent regular mail especially at holiday time.
  • Cons: My Pilot Store gives fast and reliable service.
  • Review: The Van Heusen shirts have long been a favorite of mine. The material is easy to care for and ironing required is very little to none.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this again

  • By Dale from Eagle WI USA on Thursday, May 20, 2010
  • Pros: The shirts are easy to launder and to iron
  • Cons: Nothung bad to say
  • Review: The Shirt works out Great. We put American Legion Patches on them so they can used by our Honor Guard. The Shirts come in a varied of sizes for regular and tall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Donald from Lebanon OH USA on Tuesday, June 29, 2010
  • Pros: fits well and stays tucked in
  • Cons: none so far
  • Review: This shirt is very easy to take care of. I wash it and never need to iron. The fit is great and it stays tucked in.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just as advertised

  • By Charles from Chesapeake VA USA on Monday, May 16, 2011
  • Pros: Finally fits
  • Cons: none yet
  • Review: I have bought previous shirts from a national distributor but was told they didn't carry long styles. That's when I found MyPilotStore. Not only is it the exact shirt I was looking for the texture of it seems to be of a higher quality than what I was getting. Thanks MyPilotStore.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Pilot tested

  • By Buggs from Liberty TN USA on Monday, September 15, 2008
  • Pros: Material
  • Cons:
  • Review: Exactly what I was looking for. Fits great, Little or no ironing. Thanks, Mason
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for the money

  • By Karl from Neenah WI USA on Friday, August 13, 2010
  • Review: Good fit with generous length that stays tucked in all day
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best pilot shirts

  • By abdul muti from Saudi on Monday, August 23, 2010
  • Pros: Fabric, quality of tailoring. Sizes are very accurate
  • Cons: If your body is not a V shape don't go got the tapered one.
  • Review: Quality is great, fabric is great. I am using them in an airline where uniforms are provided by the company. Every time I ware a shirt somebody will come and admire them. The bottom line is those shirts are great for pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I don't use anything else

  • By Bryon from Fernandina Beach FL USA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
  • Pros: Price, quality, pocket style.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I have used van heiden aviator shorts for 10 of my 14 year career. The last long fit well and never disappoint.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

aviator shirt, TALL

  • By sean from WA USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2011
  • Pros: long enough for taller people
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I am 6'2 and shirts are usually to short, the Tall is the way to go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fits

  • By A Customer on Monday, August 06, 2012
  • Pros: Sturdy material
  • Cons:
  • Review: Needed tall.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By don from North Plains OR USA on Thursday, August 09, 2012
  • Review: Fits well ,nice shirts. I will purchase more of these as needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A high quality shirt with a great fit

  • By Mark from Columbia SC USA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
  • Pros: Nice fit, super bright white, great styling, well made, 65% poly but looks like cotton, stain resistent, looks sharp.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I am 6'2" and weigh 210 LBS and athletic build. I have real trouble finding a shirt that fits properly and can be tucked in. This shirt fits perfectly. The white is so bright, that is is like looking at snow in the sun and can cause temporary blindness so don't look down at your shirt without sun glasses (kidding about blindness but the shirt is a brilliant white and stays white without bleaching).
    It is very wrinkle resistent and still looks good after a long day. Nice styling, very professional. So far it seems to be made very well. Two nice pockets on the front and Best of all the price is great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent work shirt

  • By Paul from San Diego CA USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Review: I am a professional boat Captain and need to dress up. I now have 3 of these shirts and love them. They are well made and washable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good

  • By A Customer from Arlington VA USA on Monday, July 22, 2013
  • Pros: held it's "no -iron " quality.
  • Cons: could have been a bit bigger around waist.
  • Review: Love not ironing it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for boat captains too

  • By Paul from San Diego CA USA on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
  • Pros: Looks good; easy to care for
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This was my fourth purchase. If my diet keeps working, I hopefully will be buying a couple more smaller ones soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt

  • By Ronald from McMinnville OR USA on Monday, October 21, 2013
  • Review: Used it right out of the package. Good fit, good wrinkle resistance, comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jon from Moriches NY USA on Wednesday, December 02, 2015
  • Review: Exactly what i ordered. Nice pilot shirts for a great price and the were delivered on time as well. thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Daryl from South Elgin IL USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Pros: Good quality and price
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just what we wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Steve from Port Orange FL USA on Tuesday, December 06, 2016
  • Pros: Great fit
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great work shirt . Much better than the ones the company sells to its pilots
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for tall drivers

  • By Geneva from Harlem GA USA on Thursday, January 14, 2016
  • Pros: Tall shirt is great for taller drivers
  • Cons:
  • Review: The driver I purchased this shirt for says I made this day, was delighted to have his shirt stay in his pant, he needed a tall and this fit the bill.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By Permeslicos from Bend OR USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit
  • Cons:
  • Review: I had the Regular size Aviator shirt which pulled out all the time (I have a long torso). So I bought the Tall.
    Same quality, better fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit!

  • By A Customer from Savannah GA USA on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
  • Review: Our crew likes them because they stay in the pants when you bend over.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy more

  • By Daniel from Atlanta GA USA on Friday, June 20, 2008
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great quality shirt. I am 6'4" and the tall size is plenty long for me. I have been puting the shirt in the dryer and is does not shrink.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.