TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt but could be two inches longer

  • By Richard from Gig Harbor WA USA on Monday, September 11, 2017
  • Pros: Good material. Button sewed on well.
  • Cons: Tall size not long enough
  • Review: After washing and drying the shirt while on the road it shrinks just enough to be too short, even in the 'Tall' size.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Neck could be bigger and shirtail 1-2" longer

  • By Richard from Gig Harbor WA USA on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
  • Pros: Stain resistant
  • Cons: See review
  • Review: Shirt is well made but could be a few inches taller...a neck size of 19" would be nice because shirt shrinks like all cotton material after a few washes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Poor quality

  • By A Customer from Boulder City NV USA on Monday, October 05, 2009
  • Review: I had two shirts come apart at the seems, after 1st wash. Otherwise good shirt I guess holds a pressed line well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality has slipped

  • By A Customer from Mokena IL USA on Sunday, November 20, 2011
  • Pros: Fit well
  • Cons: Quality of construction is not what used to be.
  • Review: I always believed in Van Heusen pilot shirts as among the best, however a problem I have noticed lately is that the buttons do not seem to be secured very well. It seems a button will frequently pop off, especially the epaulet buttons, sometimes after the first or second washing. The workmanship seems to be a little more chincy than in the past.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fabric too thin

  • By Christian from Gig Harbor WA USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: look, fit
  • Cons: thin fabric
  • Review: Fits fine, looks good, fabric is too thin. They don't seem as bulletproof as they used to be.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

3 out of 4 were good!

  • By Benjamin from Thousand Oaks CA USA on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
  • Pros: 3 out of 4 shirts were fine.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: One of the pockets of one of the shirts was literally hanging on by a thread.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Looks to girlie with the sleeve cuff

  • By John from Warrenton MO USA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
  • Review:
    I like the shirts as far as the fit, but, I don't like the cuff as it looks to girlie.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meh

  • By A Customer from Rockwall TX USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Pros: Wrinkle free
  • Cons: Needs longer shirt tail. If you're over 6'3", I'd go with another shirt.
  • Review: Average
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job, but could be better

  • By Frank from Rockford IL USA on Monday, October 13, 2014
  • Pros: Fits as expected, holds a press
  • Cons: Too much synthetic in the fabric blend
  • Review: The shirt fits as expected, as a tall it is long enough in the torso so that it doesn't come untucked. I wish the materials blend had more cotton in it. It's 65% polyester/35% cotton. A 60/40 blend would be more comfortable and breathe better. The shirt holds a press just fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.