Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

Reviews for Pilot's Handbook of Aeronautical Knowledge

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Explains in detail the basics as well as advanced subjects of flying and the science

  • By William from Ft Washington MD USA on Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Pros: Detailed breakdown of the science of flight
  • Cons: None
  • Review: My review of this book so far and I am on the 4th chapter is excellent. This FAA approved book breaks down the basics of flight, how it happens and the science behind it. I am maybe to old to start a career in the aviation industry , but for the women or man that Is considering a career this is a must read. I would advise taking notes as you read to retain the information while you begin pilot training. I highly recommend this book. At some point I may attempt to get my ppl private pilot's license but first O told myself I would read fe cover to cover 7 books and take notes before I start any training. That's just what I chose
    To do ��
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By David from Mauldin SC USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Lots of useful info and ready reference Like an airman's Bible....
  • Cons: Its big and thick!
  • Review: Excellent! No complaints. Very useful and very informative. I carry it with me all the time.....
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great resource.

  • By Jeff from Milwaukee, WI USA on Friday, March 26, 2010
  • Pros: Valuable as a reference, for personal study, or instruction.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This book is full of detailed information on FAA charts. In some cases, such as Maximum Elevation Figures, there is an explanation for how the value is derived (whether it's +100 or +200, how it's rounded, etc.). It's a wealth of information consolidated into one publication.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much better updated version!

  • By Loretta from Zimmerman MN USA on Friday, December 18, 2009
  • Pros: Great format
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: Better than instructor provided version. I am an aircraft owner/rebuilder of a C150 and finally a student looking forward to more. I also learned about planes more complex than Juliet Lima...Great read and I would highly recomend it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

skyhigh

  • By wayne from milwaukee,wi on Sunday, January 03, 2010
  • Pros: great reading will hold your interest
  • Cons: cant think of any.
  • Review: Great book, will help anyone get off the ground !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing product

  • By Andres from Bogota D.C Cundinamarca Colombia on Monday, May 04, 2015
  • Review: Lots of images, easy to read.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A great reference book!!

  • By Ron from Naperville IL USA on Wednesday, June 08, 2011
  • Review: Chapter 17 "Aeronautical Decision-Making" has real world examples that help pilots understand the decision making process. If understood and used this is information that can help reduce aviation accidents
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Good Book

  • By Scott from West Hollywood CA USA on Monday, February 08, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Jefferson GA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: A must for any pilot studying for Private Pilot written.
  • Cons:
  • Review: This book should be in every pilot's library. Great supplement in studying for the written exam as well as after for future reference.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

that is wonderful

  • By Loaiza Hurtado from Bogota Colombia on Wednesday, August 19, 2009
  • Pros: all knowledge
  • Cons: the front of the book is very weak maibe you could reforce the front
  • Review: Now I just looked the first chapter but I love this book. It is very specific and easy to read. The graphics are awesome, I can not wait to continue with my read. Thanks a lot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joel from Los Angeles CA USA on Wednesday, May 14, 2008
  • Pros: Provides clarity to the FAR/AIM
  • Cons:
  • Review: This is a must have book for any student pilot!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Book

  • By future-pilot from USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2007
  • Review: great book!!! answered the majority of the questions i had been wondering about
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect quality

  • By DOGAN from Vernon Hills IL USA on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
  • Review: I am very glad with the book.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I’ll buy this book again

  • By Capt Ray from Santa Rosa CA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good book for ALL pilots!

  • By A Customer from UT USA on Wednesday, January 04, 2012
  • Pros: Lots of information
  • Cons: Book abriviates a lot and has no glossry for abriviations. It's kind of anoying.
  • Review: This book has met my expectations. It's a great book for both student and ATP pilots! It has a lot of information on what pilots NEED to know to keep themself as well as thier passangers safe.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good read

  • By Kevin from Oak Harbor OH USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Review: Had some of the information my other book didn't cover that I needed for my testing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Needs to be updated

  • By Willie from Memphis TN USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Pros: I love the wealth of information
  • Cons: New innovations since this one was published
  • Review:

     

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO on Friday, August 20, 2004
  • Review: Required knowledge - nice presentation
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.