TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt. Reasonable price. Fast shipment.

  • By Bill from sherman CT USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Looks good. Holds up well. No complaints.
  • Cons:
  • Review: It's a uniform shirt. It looks fine and does the job nicely. The shirt is normally machine washed and sometimes machine dried, sometimes hung to dry. Either way it comes out "ok". Since I want my shirts to look better than "ok", this shirt is always ironed with starch, which definitely gives the shirt a big boost for a more professional look.

    This is a repeat purchase. These shirts hold up and continue to look good after many washes.

    One feature of this model shirt that is important to me is it has the designated holes for my uniform wings. Shirts without this feature get badly beat up.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By stephen from vero beach FL USA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
  • Review: Tall sizes fit well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Service! Excellent Shirts!

  • By Taylor, Captain from Orlando FL USA on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
  • Review: The shirt is a tall - perfect for a guy who's 6'6" tall.
    Wear well, and has all the required design. I'll order again!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Chick magnet shirts for sure!

  • By A Customer from Phoenix USA on Wednesday, July 06, 2011
  • Pros: sturdy material and strong stiching, awesome pockets.
  • Cons: make you look like the dork you probably are
  • Review: Cloth poly blend perfect for the 500 MPH office. Dry clean or wash and wear either way it's they're ideal for the fast lane or the check out line at the airport coffee shop. Perfect fit for that "sit on your rear all day" body of yours. Irons up nicely for you 3 stripers, but if you wear 4 stripes, either use the dry cleaner, or make your girlfriend/wife do the laundry.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By DAVID from Madera CA USA on Thursday, March 09, 2017
  • Review: Awesome shirt!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

perfect fit. I will buy this shirt again.

  • By A Customer from Pooler GA USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: very good fit
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Really like the cut.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Daniel from Fairfield VT USA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
  • Pros: Its what I have to wear at work,they wear well
  • Cons:
  • Review: met expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Very nice shirts

  • By Richard Pearce from Rockford , Il on Sunday, May 20, 2007
  • Review: The shirts hsve met my expectations. I am thinking about buying long sleeves also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Iain from East Brisbane QLD Australia on Friday, April 30, 2010
  • Pros: Length, fabric
  • Cons: Button stitching seems flimsy
  • Review: Nice product, great cut. Very happy with this product. The shirt length is very adequate, my height 6ft 6, shirt stays tucked in. Good quality fabric.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will continue to buy this product

  • By Steve from Newnan GA USA on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
  • Pros: fits great
  • Cons: wish it was free
  • Review: Meets all expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

He loves his shirts! Plenty of room to move around and very comfortable. He will be purchasing more soon.

  • By Janine from Madera CA USA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Pros: Roomy and eady to iron
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Put together very nice which makes it eady to iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A real pocket

  • By Ken from Montgomery TX USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Pocket fits a passport and has a flap.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have worn these for years. Passport fits, flap keeps it from falling out. Not that fake flap, open at the top pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ken from Montgomery TX USA on Friday, June 24, 2016
  • Pros: Pocket has
  • Cons:
  • Review: Have worn these for years
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.