TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Pilot Shirt - Men's TALL SS

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Utilitarian Pilot Shirt

  • By Mike from Harrison NY USA on Sunday, January 15, 2017
  • Pros: Price to quality
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the basic, classic, white SS airline pilot shirt. Nothing fancy. Gets the job done. The price is in line with the quality. It's fairly wrinkle resistant and easy to steam or iron out. I've been buying these for 25 years. You can pay more money but these look fine and wear well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value

  • By chuck from hammond IN USA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
  • Pros: Can't think of any
  • Cons: Price - product -good value
  • Review: Shirts arrived with in two days of order. Great Value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt

  • By Michael from Darwin, Australia on Monday, September 26, 2011
  • Pros: Great cut, Looks fantastic
  • Cons: Heavy and hot in the humid weather.
  • Review: This is a great pilot shirt. It was of good length and has a nice cut. It is very stylish and looks good. It is however a little heavy and not suited to the tropical humidity.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Pedro from Houston TX USA on Saturday, January 25, 2014
  • Pros: They wash and holdup good
  • Cons: The only thing I wish they had were eyelids for my wings. Since the company I fly for doesn't allow Mono Graham's
  • Review: I like the shirts well constructed made and they fit good
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this shirt again

  • By Scott from Roseville MN USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Review: The material is a little lite. Would have liked a little heavier cloth.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Fit

  • By Emmit Williams from Marshall MO USA on Monday, June 27, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By CN from Syracuse, UT on Sunday, August 26, 2007
  • Review: The product I bought serves its purpose well. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Brenda from Prior Lake MN USA on Friday, November 27, 2009
  • Review: It's a good shirt; required for Delta. I just wish it had more cotton in it so it would hold a better crease when ironing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great Product

  • By PAT from SYDNEY NSW Australia on Tuesday, February 19, 2008
  • Review: Excellent product, fits good, looks good, it has 2 holes for pens, sunglasses etc.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I've tried other brands but keep coming back to this

  • By A Customer from marietta GA USA on Monday, March 29, 2010
  • Review: I prefer the fit of this shirt and it is easier than some of the others to push the wings pin through, however I would like to see the pocket flaps to be velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good features.

  • By Barry from Albuquerque NM USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Pros: Tall size is great. Good texture.
  • Cons: Holes don't quite fit AA wings.
  • Review: Works well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Thinner material

  • By William from Salt Lake City UT USA on Monday, December 22, 2008
  • Pros: Tall size still fits me well
  • Cons: Cheaper material
  • Review: I have used these shirts for 20 years. This is the first time that the material used is noticeably thinner. All 4 shirts had the same weight/feel as the ones that have I have worn and washed for about a year.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Albuquerque NM USA on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
  • Pros: Fit and finish.
  • Cons: No velcro pockets
  • Review: It fits very well. I like the reinforced eyelets for the wings. The only thing I wish it had was velcro pockets.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fit

  • By Edward from Kerhonkson NY USA on Sunday, July 19, 2009
  • Pros: wash and wear
  • Cons: name tag reinforcement only on one side needs to be on both sides..
  • Review: Wash and wear, hang up no need to iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.