TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt- Men's Short Sleeve

184
63
23
16
4
Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

They are great

  • By A Customer from Fort Pierce FL USA on Friday, June 05, 2015
  • Pros: well made
  • Cons: Only thing would be great would be if they had pockets like the commander shirts.
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tim from Bakersfield, CA on Saturday, September 28, 2013
  • Review: Oder the next size larger for a better fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Jerry from Washington DC USA on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
  • Review: Great shirt! Fantastic service!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By Edward from Edgewater MD USA on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
  • Review: Nice shirt fits well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

professional look

  • By A Customer from Portland OR USA on Monday, April 20, 2015
  • Pros: good professional look, wont tear
  • Cons: stains tend to need two washes to disappear
  • Review: Suggest a bit more of stain resistance. Otherwise this is a good shirt to have. Doesnt tear and looks professional
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt just made in the wrong place

  • By Walter from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, August 24, 2012
  • Pros: Looks nice
  • Cons: Made offshore
  • Review: Nice material. Could have used the little straps that the shoulder epaulets fit through. I am getting less tolerant of manufacturers that hire offshore production. We as a nation need to bring our jobs home to return our economy to a healthy state.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Comfortable shirt which doesn't crease too much

  • By richard from Witney oxon United Kingdom on Thursday, May 09, 2013
  • Pros: Low cost value
  • Cons: Could be thicker
  • Review: Would like to see a slightly thicker material used but overall good value for money if you take delivery in the US otherwise shipping costs are extreme overseas.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent value and doesn't wrinkle!

  • By A Customer from Hendersonville TN USA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Pros: Washes well, doesn't wrinkle easily
  • Cons: Material not as nice as it used to be many years ago
  • Review: This shirt is one my dad has been wearing for many years now. He now has Alzheimer's and we needed to get him more shirts that were wrinkle-free as much as possible and button-down so easy to put on him. He was a pilot for many years and loves this style.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this shirt again.

  • By Doak M from Clinton NC USA on Tuesday, June 05, 2012
  • Pros: Well made, good material, easy car.
  • Cons: price
  • Review: Price too high otherwise OK.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt for an unbeatable price

  • By James from Germantown WI USA on Tuesday, August 07, 2012
  • Pros: Great looks and ease of care
  • Cons:
  • Review: The Aviator Shirt has more than met my expectations. The only flaw that I have noticed is that the Epaulette could have been attached or a bit stiffer. Overall is am more than pleased with the appearance and ease of care.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Steve from South Boston MA USA on Sunday, October 07, 2012
  • Pros: Would buy again
  • Cons:
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hmmm, something has changed

  • By Greg from Rancho Santa Margarita CA USA on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
  • Pros: Standard issue shirt
  • Cons: No eyelets for wings (they never did)
  • Review: I've worn this shirt for years. As has been stated in other reviews, the material seem slightly thinner now, still a good shirt but they best leave well enough alone.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

No holes on chest for wings

  • By A Customer from IL USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Review: The shirt fits well and is comfortable. Would definitely buy again. However, there are no holes on the chest to adhere the pilot wings.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the work I do---almost.

  • By Robert from Greensboro NC USA on Tuesday, August 01, 2017
  • Pros: Perfect for the work I do---almost.
  • Cons: Need a stiffer collar stay---hard plastic.
  • Review: Overall, this product is perfect for the work I do---almost. It is light weight. Whether ironed or laundered at the cleaners, it finishes up beyond description. However, the collar stays need some help. They are not stiff enough. The collars tend to flip up. They will not stay down.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy again

  • By A Customer from Bowling Green KY USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2015
  • Pros: Well made and durable.
  • Cons: For larger sizes, the length needs to also be longer as not to constantly untuck.
  • Review: Well made and durable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Arlington TX USA on Wednesday, May 31, 2017
  • Review: Exactly as expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Sadaat from Dhaka, Bangladesh on Friday, June 23, 2017
  • Review: Good quality shirt material.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Michael from Branford CT USA on Sunday, June 11, 2017
  • Pros: Always looks pressed.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Shirt is to short to keep tucked in!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would by this product again

  • By A Customer from Christiansburg VA USA on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
  • Review: Meet my expectations
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt

  • By David from Houma LA USA on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
  • Pros: lightweight good quality
  • Cons: Pockets on commander much better
  • Review: Good quality and fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New shirt

  • By David on Saturday, March 04, 2017
  • Pros: lightweight, comfort
  • Cons:
  • Review: These are comfortable light weight shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well made, BUT not tapered enough, hate the pockets --would not buy again

  • By Todd from Martinsburg WV USA on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
  • Pros: Well made. Sweat liner at neck line.
  • Cons: Not tapered or athletic enough, requires additional tailoring. Pocket style repulsive.
  • Review: Quality shirt just not a good design for me. Pockets are full but closed with Velcro.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product although one came deffective

  • By Oscar from Mcallen on Friday, August 23, 2019
  • Pros: Good prices
  • Cons:
  • Review: It was all good, just one of the shirts came with a defective sewing pattern which is noticeable on one side.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

top quality shirt

  • By A Customer from Waterloo IA USA on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
  • Pros: See above
  • Cons: need some colors in this series of shirts.
  • Review: It fully met my expectations. I'm not a pilot but I wear it for other purposes. Well made and great price point. Well fitting.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Doug from Santa Ana CA USA on Thursday, March 14, 2013
  • Review: I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for me

  • By Kevin from Chicago IL USA on Thursday, March 22, 2012
  • Pros: Supposedly stain resistant, definitely water resistant.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I've had these shirts before and they always seem to last for a few years. The pockets are big enough to hold a passport and still close, which didn't work on my last set of shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product But

  • By AL from Houston TX USA on Monday, August 20, 2012
  • Review: The shirt is great but i did not realise it does not come with pre hole for the wings above left pocket, thats the only drawback.
    [Note from MyPilotStore:  The Pilot Style Shirt is the only one that comes with the wing eyelets.  You can view the differences on our Pilot Shirt Comparison page.]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"Best of the two"

  • By Dean from Kuna ID USA on Monday, June 18, 2012
  • Pros: Looks ok, fits good, cleans easy.
  • Cons: Could use the opened top pockets like the Commander Series
  • Review: I have been buying these shirts for many years. I did try a few of the Commander series shirts but the collars didn't hold up. In the wash, they would bubble. The Aviator series is a better product for what I do.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I was looking for, and in my size, too.

  • By PAUL from Jasper GA USA on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
  • Pros: Quality seems good, size is true.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Makes a great American Legion uniform shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Liked the shirts - did not love them

  • By Megan from Reynoldsburg OH USA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
  • Pros: Lightweight and comfortable to wear
  • Cons: wrinkled more than I would have expected them to - would need to press
  • Review: What I loved is that they were lightweight and nicely made - what I did like - they are NOT wrinkle free. I tried both drying them 'some' and then air drying - then tried drying them completly - still had wrinkles. Would love for them to really be wrinkle free.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Cincinnati OH USA on Wednesday, June 29, 2016
  • Pros: fit
  • Cons: Need backing for wings
  • Review: Good shirt, but I prefer the Van Heusen Pilot shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Aviator shirt

  • By Duane from Fairview PA USA on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Pros: Fit
  • Cons: Not Flying Cross quality.
  • Review: Fit is good...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By John from Roswell GA USA on Monday, March 21, 2011
  • Pros: excellent material and well made
  • Cons: needs a slot for pen on right breast pocket just like one on left side
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt

  • By Mike from Monroe WA USA on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
  • Review: This is a great shirt, I would have given it a 5 star rating exept that when you even slightly raise your arms the straps on your shoulders make an arch.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy this product again.

  • By AL Walker from Mansfield, PA on Thursday, July 05, 2007
  • Pros: Looks good and is easy to care for.
  • Cons: Tails a bit short.
  • Review: If it's Van Heusen, it's good.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

You get what you expect

  • By Dan from Grand Canyon, AZ on Saturday, August 25, 2007
  • Review: Pilot shirt serves well in very hot conditions.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Uniform shirt

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, November 04, 2009
  • Pros: Not such a tailored fit for the not so tailored physique
  • Cons: Seems to keep subtle wrinkles
  • Review: It's a uniform shirt. This shirt seems to be sewn together pretty well. Doesn't yellow when bleached.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Bay Village OH USA on Monday, April 21, 2008
  • Review: This shirt is the same one required/used by my son's employer and we saved by ordering direct vs the employer's supplier. Thank you for being there.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Betty from WHITE SPRINGS FL USA on Thursday, February 28, 2008
  • Pros: Looks good & launders well
  • Cons: Don't have any at this time.
  • Review: It is very east to launder, no wrinkles. Looks good after wearing for several hours. Need to know more about how to remove stains from fabric. I have tried other brands & like this one best.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Convenient

  • By Anna from Cranston RI USA on Monday, January 14, 2008
  • Pros: Great that you carry the pilot shirt
  • Cons: The washing situation
  • Review: The shirt is great, but when washed repeatedly, it tends to yellow and bleach does not work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Need a Long version in SS

  • By A Customer from Chicago IL on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Review: Great shirts. Wear well. You need to offer a Long version in SS as they tend to untuck easily for long-torso pilots.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"The quality of material is really good"

  • By Adam from AL KHOUDH . Oman on Friday, May 23, 2008
  • Review: For long trips, this type of quality is really good, I would recommend other pilots to buy this shirt "Aviator".
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Glad I found you.

  • By A Customer from Forest Hills NY USA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
  • Pros: fast shipping
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I needed this specific style of shirt as part of my son's Sea Scout Uniform. Thank goodness mypilotstore.com has the smaller size he needed. Too many local stores no longer carry aviator shirts and especailly in the smaller size.You made him proud when he receiev his local award and he was in the correct full uniform.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

ok

  • By mark from conyers GA USA on Thursday, June 03, 2010
  • Pros: cool in the summer
  • Cons: to short for me
  • Review: I really like the shirt but I can't keep the tail tucked in. It might be to short for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The cut is a litle too tight

  • By Louis from Sainte-Marie QC Canada on Wednesday, August 04, 2010
  • Pros: Confortable
  • Cons: Too tight cut
  • Review: The fabric is very confortable. But is 35% cotton. Dont put it in the dryer machine... I got some grease (from a flaps bracket) at the first flight ?%??%*$ and it goes off easely with a common stain remover... The cut is a litle bit too tight. So if you are a weekend beer drinker (It's create a litle belly ;P) you'll find the shrit tight...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By marina blue from garden city NY USA on Monday, August 16, 2010
  • Review: Very good product, fit well and the fabric is very easy to wash and iron.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Needs some tapering

  • By Brian from Glendale AZ USA on Saturday, September 04, 2010
  • Pros: Durable, practical
  • Cons: needs tapering at the waist
  • Review: Love the shirt, but I am a skinny dude and it would be nice to have a shirt that tapered toward the waist
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX USA on Tuesday, September 28, 2010
  • Review: I would buy this shirt again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By LYNDON from TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO on Tuesday, October 26, 2010
  • Review: Shirt fits perfectly.Keeps me cool on hot Caribbean days Lyndon McLeod Trinidad and Tobago
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Roseboro NC USA on Sunday, November 07, 2010
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice shirt

  • By A Customer from lake placid FL USA on Tuesday, November 02, 2010
  • Review: This is a good quality shirt and I like the price, however the buttons are really not sewn on that great easily pulled off two the first day out of the bag, other that that good shirt.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good shirt

  • By J-viator from PHX on Monday, October 04, 2010
  • Pros: Comfy, nice look
  • Cons: Cheap fabric
  • Review: Comfortable, nice fit. Down side is after a few washes it starts to look old. Quality of the fabric is so-so.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

These shirts work well for the MCL Offical Uniform

  • By Douglas L. Thuma from Hereford AZ USA on Friday, November 19, 2010
  • Pros: Inexpensive, good value, work great as the shirt for the MCL.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Is there a way to re-enforce the shirt above the left shirt pocket so our medals don't sag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt BUT ...

  • By John N from Chippewa Falls WI USA on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
  • Pros: Nice cut - NO "badge tab" like security guard shirts.
  • Cons: slight PINK tint to material when held up to other white shirts
  • Review: Nice fit. Great cut. The material is equal to any other top quality Van Huesen shirt. The cut is ample for most "body types" and looks good as the uniform shirt we bought it for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt!

  • By roland from Bronx NY USA on Tuesday, June 30, 2009
  • Pros: Keeps a pressed look after washing.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good quailty
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well tailored fit

  • By A Customer from Longboat Key FL USA on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
  • Review: It was just what I wanted.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Shirt size not very accurate

  • By Charles from Tulsa OK USA on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  • Review: Overall the shirt was nicely finished. My only concern is that I usually wear a 15 1/2 collar which was fine but the body of the shirt, in my opinion, was a bit too snug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Pjnk?

  • By Dusty from Milton,VT on Friday, May 22, 2009
  • Pros: Fit was what I expected
  • Cons: The "pinkness" of the "white" shirt is surprising.
  • Review: Other than the soft pink hue that is apparent only in certain lighting situations, I am very happy with the material, the cost and the speed of delivery.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product - needs better customer help!

  • By Bryan-Marine Corp League from Saint George UT USA on Monday, October 26, 2009
  • Review: It's a good quality shirt. always liked the products you have. When I got the shirt, it didn't fit to well. Had to have it taylored because it fit my shoulders, but was wider at the bottom. Felt like I had a tent on-what I needed was a tapered fit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Gary from Palmyra MO USA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
  • Pros: Just what I needed. Well made and fits well.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I am going to this shirt as part of my uniform as part of my American Legion Post's honor guard program.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good shirt

  • By Collin from New York, USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: Clean, smooth look. Professional feel, large pocket.
  • Cons: Epaulets bend when your arms move at certain angles over your head.
  • Review: The shirt is definately a good product, however, be cautious of the size you get it. Buying it the same size I normally wear, it's a bit tight. It's a very good shirt, looks professional, has a pocket in the front large enough to store cards, tags, pens, and so on.

    One thing to note is that your epaulets will bend when wearing this shirt if you move your arms at certain angles.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great shirt.....would buy again!!

  • By Clive from Puyallup WA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Review: More than met my expectations for the price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice shirt, but...

  • By ray from rancho santa margarita CA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: wrinkle free
  • Cons: epaulettes bulge upwards rather than laying flat.
  • Review: Nice shirt, fits well, wrinkle free, but the epaulettes bulge upwards rather than laying flat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.