TOP

Reviews for Jeppesen Standard Leather 2 inch Binder

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gary from Wilsonville, OR on Saturday, January 02, 2010
  • Review: The mechanics seem to be very durable. I am going on 2 years with the same binder and I have never had any issues with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By Kelepi from Norwalk CA USA on Wednesday, March 26, 2008
  • Review: I love all the products sent.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Top of the line in binders

  • By David from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Saturday, January 16, 2010
  • Pros: Lasts longer, no cuts on you when using
  • Cons: Little bit more expensive
  • Review: If you have the chance in either plastic or a after market in binders, do not waste your money or time. Leather lasts longers and in colder weather and the edge will not rip or cut you, like the plastic or other models. It is worth the extra dollars.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Yvan from Quebec Canada on Monday, March 15, 2010
  • Review: Excellent quality.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Service

  • By David from Port Saint Lucie FL USA on Tuesday, December 16, 2008
  • Review: Number one in the field.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Judge a book by it's cover.

  • By A Customer from North Port FL USA on Monday, April 25, 2011
  • Pros: On time shipping
  • Cons:
  • Review: Just what you would expect.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Good Jepps Book

  • By A Customer from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, May 16, 2007
  • Pros: Quality
  • Cons:
  • Review: Good Jepps book. Good construction. Price is right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By pete from Fairbanks AK USA on Monday, March 09, 2015
  • Pros: what I'm used to
  • Cons: too small to hold all of Alaska jepp data
  • Review: It is fine
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Mark Scott - Scott & Sons Flying Service from Houston, Texas USA on Friday, December 08, 2006
  • Review: I rate the Jepp binder as an outstanding value— practically indestructible—it just keeps working perfectly. I recently passed one down to my son for his instrument training. My instrument instructor had presented it to me when someone gave him a new set for Christmas in 1976!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Plastic Leather?

  • By Robert from Ripon CA USA on Thursday, October 25, 2007
  • Review: For the price this binder seems more like leather than my leather binder, how they do that?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Jepp 2 inch binder

  • By Charles from Henderson Nevada USA on Tuesday, December 11, 2007
  • Pros: Piano hinges give great strength
  • Cons: Stickers to label look cheap and like they won't last
  • Review: Looks like it will last forever. Stickers included in the package for labeling the binder look like they will last one flight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By R. Jerol from Clinton NC USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Gerald from North Port, FL on Thursday, June 09, 2011
  • Review: Great price compared to others. I was aware there was no pocket for maps etc. when I bought so no expectations there. This is a durable binder and I am sure it will last me a very long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Binders!

  • By Robert from Roseville CA USA on Friday, January 22, 2010
  • Pros: Nice leather quality
  • Cons: Price is a bit high
  • Review: These binders are great and are perfect for aviation charts. I have purchased many already and have one more to purchase to complete my set. I would highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.