TOP

Instrument Suction Cup Bugs

  • 12 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Instrument Suction Cup Bugs

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By larry from evansville in USA on Monday, December 15, 2008
  • Review: Geat little heading bug for my Husk.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By Dave from Illinois on Monday, January 21, 2008
  • Review: I fly a king air. I just stick it on the gage and adjust for the DH or MDA. It works just like the bugs I am used to on the 727 and the A 320 I used to fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as described

  • By Harry on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: cost, utility
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Great price, pretty slick for older avionics that don't have built in bugs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Needed accessory for IFR flying

  • By Jerry W from California on Monday, March 12, 2018
  • Pros: great tool to remember assigned or minimum altitudes
  • Cons: suction cut is a bit large and hides part of the altimeter
  • Review: Good product and a needed reminder when flying IFR, one less instruction to remember, my only wish is that the suction cup was smaller
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

helpful but not infallible

  • By Dan from Sioux City IA USA on Monday, September 22, 2008
  • Pros: many uses and no affordable alternatives
  • Cons: they will fall off, probably when you are flying
  • Review: I've used these for years. The screw allows them to adjust tension, so they don't start to slip over time. The suction cups won't stick well unless moistened first and they will eventually fall off, 1-6 months, in my experience. They are great for altitude bugs and any other gauge that doesn't rotate under the glass.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cute Gizmo

  • By Suzanne from Virginia, USA on Thursday, November 20, 2008
  • Pros: Great for marking HDG or V-speeds on the traditional (steam gauge) cockpit. Easy on/off the dial face.
  • Cons: No multi-bug/color option. Not recommended to double-up the pointers.
  • Review: A light addition to your flight-bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A wise buy

  • By Lionel Lee from Watertown NY USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Review: They work as advertised but it turns out that a couple of my instruments were too small. Make sure you know the diameter of the instrument upon which you intend to mount the devices.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

nice reminders

  • By Stephen from McMinnville OR USA on Monday, August 05, 2013
  • Review: They're a bit bulky, but certainly are handy for reminders as to altitude.

    Pleased to have them, as they are very sturdy and should last forever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By A Customer from Camp Hill PA USA on Wednesday, April 17, 2019
  • Review: Bought these for my IFR training. Work well & I still use them post-checkride. They do tend to pop off every-other flight, as others have mentioned that the cup plastic is too stiff. I would disagree with other reviews though, they are appropriately sized and do not cover the gauge.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good idea, poor execution...

  • By Ed from Old Hickory TN USA on Wednesday, December 07, 2011
  • Pros: Device does meet a need for IFR flight
  • Cons: Too large; blocks out numbers on the instrument dial...
  • Review: Love the idea of a visual reminder for speeds and altitudes but these indicators are just too large... The pointer blocks out too much of the instrument face to be useful and safe. Would not buy again and would not recommend to others unless/until they are redesigned to a smaller, finer resolution...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good idea badly implemented

  • By Piper Lance from Grinnell IA USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Pros: Altitude bug is most useful for IFR flight if the plane does not have a sophiscticated auto pilot. Eliminates the need to write down altitude instructions.
  • Cons: Poorly made.
  • Review: I had previously made my own bugs and wanted to try something more precisely made. However, the screw used to retain the actual bug would not retain its tension and the bug kept falling apart. I think I will have to spend more money on a better designed bug.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

cheap gadget

  • By John from Wichita Falls TX USA on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
  • Pros: none
  • Cons:
  • Review: just junk...don't waste your time or money...did not fit too well on the instruments and covered up some of the numbers I wanted to see
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.