TOP

Reviews for Gleim Instrument Pilot Audio Course

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carson from Kearns UT USA on Monday, July 11, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to make time to listen to them, and it's very helpful
  • Cons: Can get boring
  • Review: CD's helped out a lot and I would recommend to anyone who doesn't have a lot of time to get in studying. I drive truck for a living so I had plenty of time to listen to them. Worked good! I passed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Expensive for an audio book, but it was worth it.

  • By Ryan from Okemos MI USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: It's straight and to the point. Accurate.
  • Cons: Kind of expensive for an audio book and it's length.
  • Review: It's pretty dry but it's hard to find an audio book that helps you prepare for a test that isn't. I actually appreciated that there wasn't a lot of fluff. They just go at it dumping information you'll need for the FAA knowledge exam.

    I would listen to this on the way back and forth driving to the airport and will probably listen to it here or there to keep me sharp on some of that information over the years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very wise investment!!

  • By John Pilatipus driver from Greeneville TN USA on Thursday, February 02, 2017
  • Pros: Accurate easy to listen to, will not drone you to sleep
  • Cons: Needs some editing but no biggie, just buy the Gliem instrument study book to accompany audio.
  • Review: A great accompaniment with the ASA Oral Study guide! The more senses you engage in your studies the more effective the impact and More Lasting!
    I used all the material to make flash cards and review and listen.
    Downside; some of the material on the audio was no longer used so I had to edit it out. That is based on the current Gliem study book.
    Polite helpful people through the whole purchase and navigation of the materials use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ivan from Los Angeles CA USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ivan from Los Angeles CA USA on Saturday, July 08, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Useful, if tedious

  • By Tom from Portland, Oregon on Tuesday, May 08, 2007
  • Review: All the information you need in a clear, concise unadorned format. It is all information, all the time. Not a lot of effort to explain, just to inform. Not enough life in the readers. If you master these cds, you'll pass the test, but you might not understand instrument flying.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By A Customer from Princess Anne MD USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2008
  • Review: It was good and really helped but the tone of the speakers is really dry but it is worth the money
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

well organized, very helpful

  • By Howard from Madison CT USA on Thursday, June 25, 2009
  • Pros: lots of good info, delivered in a format that is easily utilized
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excellent compliment to other study tools. I listened to the material during my daily commute. Downloaded to my smartphone and utilized as MP3 during trips and before going to sleep.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.