TOP

Noral Advanced Plus Flight Bag

  • 14 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Noral Advanced Plus Flight Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Very good all-around bag

  • By Jared from Houston, TX, USA on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
  • Pros: Good main compartment, large headset pockets with eash access, nice end flap for fuel tester and pens/pencils, included detachable bag for handheld radio.
  • Cons: Main compartment divider is of questionable use, but may be good for some people.
  • Review: At this time I am a student private pilot, approaching check ride. I initially thought I wanted the Noral Private Pilot Bag, but it was out of stock at the time in red, so I went with this one. I am glad I did. It is only slightly larger than the Private Pilot Bag, but has more than enough room for two headsets, and my plotter fits in the main compartment without folding.

    This bag fits very easily in the baggage compartment of a 172 or Cherokee, with lots of room left over, but fits my kneeboard, large Jeppesen Professional logbook, two POHs, small camera bag, and electronic flight computer with room to spare. I like the un-zippered side pocket for one POH and checklist, and the zippered side pocket works well for a second POH and terminal area charts and sectionals.

    I got this bag because I didn't want to get one that would end up being too small and not able to grow with me, and I'm glad I did. It is not large enough to be a problem in a car trunk or airplane.

    The quality seems to be very good and I am optimistic it will last many years. I got the red bag, and it's a nice red color with lots of black accents. This isn't mentioned in the product description, but the handles, zippers and other components are black, and this really sets off the red and makes it a very attractive piece. It's different from the normal black flight bag, but very handsome, and something you can be proud of.

    The bottom of the bag has a firm floor, and there is a divider included to divide the main compartment into two sections, but I have not used the divider because my large logbook makes it impractical. So far it has not been an issue.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Bag

  • By Robert from Coral Springs FL USA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
  • Pros: Well built.
  • Cons: None so far.
  • Review: The bag is sturdy and the right size size for my needs as a student pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a great mid-size bag.

  • By A Customer from Sunnyvale, CA USA on Friday, September 18, 2009
  • Pros: Nice size, headset pocket actually fits my headset, comes in more colors than just black.
  • Cons: No good place for the NAVCOM pouch.
  • Review: This was I had been hoping for a in a mid-size flight bag but not found in other bags of a similar size. It has two headset pockets, one on each end of the bag. My headset (I have a larger Lightspeed) fits just fine into one of them, and other is perfect for camera and water bottle. The inside of the main compartment is nice and roomy, more than enough room for everything I like to stuff in there for an all-day trip. I really like the pen slots on the top of the bag opening, very useful! I also like that it comes in several colors (I got the bright red) so it's easy to tell which bag is mine when I'm pulling gear out of the car or the back seat of the plane. I think what I like best about this bag is that it's large enough to fit all my stuff, but doesn't feel huge or awkward to carry around. My only real gripe is that the padded pouch for a GPS or NAVCOM doesn't really have a convenient place inside the main compartment. There are several velcro strips on the inside of the bag that the pouch can be stuck to, but when the bag is full of books and charts I have trouble finding the right place to put the pouch. Having the pouch integrated into the outside of the bag would be better, but this is a relatively minor complaint. Overall, I love this bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is great

  • By Justin from Durant OK USA on Friday, April 10, 2009
  • Pros: it has enough room to put all my gear
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This bag is great I was conserned when I was in the buying process that my new David Clark head sets would not fit in the end pocket, but they fit well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Mid-size is right size

  • By Ray from New Orleans LA USA on Monday, July 19, 2010
  • Pros: Mid-size works well for most casual day-trip flights
  • Cons: Could use a divider in main compartment
  • Review: I have a flight bag that's too large for casual day-trip punching-holes-in-the-sky flights to nowhere in particular and a small bag that's overstuffed when I load it with all the stuff I want to have at hand. The mid-size Noral Advanced Plus bag filled the gap in between. It has enough space for two headsets, a handheld transceiver, chart book, one or two approach plate books, large E6-B, POH, kneeboard, a pair of foggles, logbook, pens, some "traveljohn" bags, a flashlight, and a few assorted survival items. Haven't had the bag long, but it appears to be sturdily constructed. The one minor quibble I have is that it would be handy to have a removable divider for the main compartment as an organizer aid. Other than that, the bag works well for my needs.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

satisfied

  • By SPENCER from WEST PALM BEACH FL USA on Monday, November 17, 2008
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met all expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

my pilot boyfriend is ectastic

  • By Dorothy from Chapel Hill NC USA on Monday, April 12, 2010
  • Pros: Has every pocket you need
  • Cons: Could be a smooch bigger
  • Review: Very useful, organized and streamlined for travel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Convenient Size and purpose built!

  • By Brett from Benicia CA USA on Friday, February 06, 2009
  • Pros: Made to hold head sets.
  • Cons: A bit pricey.
  • Review: Great size, very durable material and purpose built.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great bag!!

  • By Ruben from Christchurch Canterbury New Zealand on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
  • Review: great bag!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice looking flight bag

  • By Fred from San Francisco CA USA on Wednesday, December 15, 2010
  • Pros: attractive, sturdy, large side pouches
  • Cons: could use a little more length
  • Review: This is a sturdy, attractive flight bag. It even got compliments from my CFI. The side pouches are large enough to fit my DC headset. As others have noted, the main compartment could stand to be a bit larger. My clipboard doesn't quite lay flat.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Rodolfo from Miami FL USA on Monday, July 22, 2013
  • Review: good but too big
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Size

  • By Sara from frankford WV USA on Wednesday, February 02, 2011
  • Review: Bought this as a gift for my husband, he loved it, carries all he needs and more and is more organized than his old bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Well-built, but not "large" at all

  • By A Customer from California, US on Sunday, November 23, 2014
  • Pros: Well-made, good material, sturdy
  • Cons: can't be qualified as "large" bag, IMO
  • Review: This bag is definitely well-made high-quality thing, but is in my opinion too small to be called "large flight bag". I ordered this bag as a replacement for my student bag, aiming for something big enough for 2-3 headsets (for me and passengers), couple of books, charts, hand-held radio, ipad, kneeboard, bottles of water, flash- and head-lights etc, and this bag isn't a fit. Side pockets are tight for large headsets, and main compartment is just really small.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.

Don't buy IF you need to carry standard size binders...

  • By A Customer from Texas on Saturday, August 27, 2011
  • Pros: Construction seems okay, although I've seen better at same price.
  • Cons: Center won't fit binders/folder; No feet/skid pads on bottom.
  • Review: I have to carry a couple 3-ring standard size binders with me. The dimensions on the site led me to believe that they would fit...well, they don't. Actually they do fit if you tug extra hard on the zipper, which I'm sure will eventually break it, and your binders will get beat up in the process as well. All it needed was about another 0.5 to 1 inch in the center compartment to be the perfect bag for me. ALSO, for this price you really ought to include some rubber feet/skid pads on the bottom.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.