TOP

Noral Private Pilot Bag

  • 11 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Noral Private Pilot Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

My nephew loved it!

  • By A Customer from Lakebay WA USA on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
  • Review: It was a gift for a new pilot. He said it was just what he needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Absolutely love it!

  • By Lisa from Albuquerque NM USA on Monday, April 26, 2010
  • Pros: Durable, plenty of space
  • Cons:
  • Review: I did not want a plain black bag -- I love the Red color! It has plenty of space for all of my gear! Construction seems to be very tough and rugged. My husband's bag has pen holders on the top... I wish that this one did; but I bought it knowing that it did not. Noral makes great bags! I expect that it will last for many, many years.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Bag - not too small not too big... Just Right!

  • By John from Somerset MA USA on Thursday, November 06, 2008
  • Review: I was afraid the bag would be too small. It was not! An excellent choice and was recommended during the phone call when I placed the order. Thanks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great bag

  • By jennifer from kentwood MI USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: I bought this for my little brother as a Christmas gift. He loved the look and size. Said it was perfect for all of his stuff.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Meets my needs

  • By A Customer from San Jose CA USA on Monday, August 15, 2011
  • Pros: Well made, nice size main pocket
  • Cons:
  • Review: I bought this as an accessory bag to store oxygen gear etc. Wanted something not too big but with good size pockets. The main pocket is a very decent size and the two side pockets are pretty good for my needs.  All in all, I like the bag very much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I really like this bag

  • By Dave from Lake Stevens WA USA on Monday, June 24, 2013
  • Pros: compact and sturdy
  • Cons: I really dont have any complaints.
  • Review: I like this bag, it keeps the headsets separate on each end of the bag and protects them while leaving the center of the bag open for other paperwork or equipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good bag overall

  • By A Customer from Austin, TEXAS on Saturday, June 21, 2008
  • Pros: Size, carrying capacity
  • Cons: Size
  • Review: Overall this is a good quality flight bag. I would recommend it. After two months' use as an active CFI, it appears to be holding up well to the normal wear and tear of the job. My only complaint is that the main compartment could be just a *tad* bigger. I have several student pilots and I'd like to be able to lay my plotter down flat in the bag and I just can't do that with this Private Pilot flight bag. OTOH, as an experienced CFI/pilot the last thing I want is to be carrying around some large, pain-in-the-a$$ flight bag, so in general the smaller the better. This bag fits that requirement because it is small enough to be carried in only one hand (no need for a "shoulder harness") and it's difficult to weigh it down too much, though I suppose you could. However despite the smaller size for a CFI, the bag still needs to hold two headsets (for when a student inevitably forgets theirs), my transceiver and the basic teaching tools. This does all of that, 'cept for the plotter thing. One day I will design and build my own "perfect CFI flight bag" but right now I just want to find a good hammock. So I'll go with this one till then.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good flightbag

  • By A Customer from Cheyenne, WY, USA on Tuesday, July 05, 2011
  • Pros: price
  • Cons: no major issues, just some personal preferences
  • Review: Good flight bag for the price. Carries two headsets easily. The center compartment is one large open area, would have liked it to be subdivied into smaller areas to store items individually. Bag is much larger than appears in photograph.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Martha from Monroe LA USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Pros: color
  • Cons: I was really looking for a backpack in a color other than black but did not find one
  • Review: I bought this for my son who just passed his private. I was looking for something other than black and I can across your wed site. He loved and it fit his needs perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Nice overall flight bag

  • By Thomas from Port Orange FL USA on Wednesday, August 18, 2010
  • Pros: Plenty of room. Separate compartments for two headsets.
  • Cons: Main compartment zipper is difficult to open and close
  • Review: Bag is spacious but the dual zipper can be difficult to open and close.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Basic bag but short

  • By Michael from Key West FL USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
  • Pros: Well constructed
  • Cons: primary storage space too short
  • Review: Over all the bag works, but the primary pocket is considerably shorter than the plotter I need in my student training.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.