TOP

Reviews for Visual Flight Cockpit Panel for Saitek

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Unbelievably good value

  • By Mike from Camano Island WA USA on Tuesday, September 20, 2016
  • Pros: Sturdy, compatible with Saitek products, cost, quality
  • Cons: Smaller extension of the cowling would allow more types of monitors to be used
  • Review: The engineering on this product is superb. It fits perfectly with my saitek panels, yokes and throttles. When mounted it is sturdy. The holes used for attaching the instruments can also be used to attach a monitor via standard 100mmX100mm VESA spacing. I used it to mount a 17 inch LCD monitor. The instructions say you need to use a specific monitor but any monitor that fits within the cowling and matches up with the holes will work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Touch of Realism

  • By Traveldude from South Pasadena FL USA on Monday, December 07, 2015
  • Pros: Well constructed
  • Cons: Price (although this is much cheaper than the Saitek version).
  • Review: Great product that is well built. Adds another level of realism to Sim flying
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 10 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product and easy to install

  • By Douglas from Apopka FL USA on Friday, July 29, 2016
  • Pros: Easy setup
  • Cons: Make wider to accommodate an extra radio stack
  • Review: I love this addition to my personal sim setup. It's very easy to set up. I only wish it was slightly wider to accommodate a second radio stack. Then it would get 5 stars easy.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This is a solid frame!

  • By James from Wilmington MA USA on Tuesday, October 03, 2017
  • Review: This is a solid and heavy frame for your instruments. I did have a small problem punching out the panels, but managed after I pulled out my hammer. I was just a little hesitant to start off that way ;).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as stated!

  • By Eugene from San Diego CA USA on Monday, May 01, 2017
  • Pros: Well made. Easy to install.
  • Cons: Sharp edges, Can't change throttle types
  • Review: Like the instrument panel. It's a good size for my Flt/sim. I wished it was easy to change out throttles from Cessna type to Throttle quadrant type. It something to consider if want your pit more real. My only con: is the sharp edge of the glair shield on the top and sides. I used a black "car door guard" along the edge and it looks mush more finished.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I used it for flight engr. pannel

  • By Thomas from Middleburg FL USA on Thursday, July 06, 2017
  • Pros: well built and inpproved with hard plastic around the steel cut edges
  • Cons:
  • Review: Outstanding, highly recommended.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Review: Panel arrived safely today looks really great will be ordering various parts to complete the task over the coming months. Many Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

A quality panel to mount your Saitek instruments into

  • By Mike from Las Vegas, NV on Tuesday, April 02, 2019
  • Pros: Solid metal design that prevents any flex whatsoever while manipulating controls
  • Cons: I bit tall off the table, 17 inches from the table to the top of the panel, making the view over the panel difficult for shorter pilots.
  • Review: I have been looking for a good panel for setting up my home cockpit with Saitek instrumentation and this panel fills the bill perfectly. It is of solid metal construction and when properly mounted it is quite solid with no flex whatsoever when manipulating controls mounted on the panel. The pop out panels come out easily for mounting your instruments and the holes perfectly placed, nothing was out of alignment for mounting. I bought my panel right here on MyPilotStore.com, shipping was fast and it arrived in excellent condition. It even included all kinds of nuts and bolts for mounting my instruments
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.