TOP

2019 FAR/AIM Book - ASA

  • 21 Customer Reviews

Reviews for 2019 FAR/AIM Book - ASA

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Always a valuable tool

  • By Marc from Duarte CA USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Review: A necessary tool for the aviation professional. The book is a must on your shelf, but I love having the capability of looking things up electronically.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Amazing

  • By Roland from Los Angeles CA USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Review: A work of sublime poetry! Get carried away by infallible sequences of 61.203s to 61.213s .. highly recommended! The lofty allure of aviation condensed into enticing modern language!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Source of Information for Pilots !

  • By Rolf from Columbus IN USA on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
  • Pros: Everything a pilot needs to know is there
  • Cons: At times tedious to read (not PowerPoint presentation style)
  • Review: I purchase this book every year to keep up with FAR changes.
    While it is at times tedious to read, the information is useful and can also be used for recurrent training, e.g. study everything you need to know about instrument approach procedures. This is a reference source for serious studying; it is not as entertaining as taking an AOPA on-line safety course
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A necessary tool

  • By Tommy from Jackson TN USA on Thursday, November 02, 2017
  • Review: I like the way the new updates are outlined with dark on the side of the page.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

2018 FAR/AIM Book - ASA

  • By MARK from Ham Lake MN USA on Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Pros: Contains a LOT of information.
  • Cons: None noted.
  • Review: Well laid out book of regulations and aeronautical information. It has all the info I need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I always update with this product

  • By A Customer from Columbus IN USA on Friday, May 11, 2018
  • Pros: The index allows quick and easy access to resorted.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This is the best FAR/AIM available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All you need to stay on top of the Rules

  • By Gregory from Rancho Cordova CA USA on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  • Review: As usual, has all the current info and updates, would be nice with fold out tabs for sections for faster access.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Get It Now!

  • By David from Mauldin SC USA on Monday, September 18, 2017
  • Pros: Full of good and useful information
  • Cons: Written by lawyers in the most complicated legal language
  • Review:

    Excellent with the updates.....love it.

    I have always liked the FAR AIM. I just wish it was not written in such legalese language! Makes it hard to interpret and understand. It should be written in simpler language - i.e. "common English" so both US and foreign students can understand (and comprehend) it easily. The pictures and graphics, especially the ones in color, are great....

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Lee from Spartanburg SC USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: None
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Good for me I have always used ASA products
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does the job

  • By Robert from Palo Alto CA USA on Friday, September 21, 2018
  • Review: Got the combo digital and hardcopy versions. Digital came through once order was processed. Hardcopy is still easier to navigate than digital, but nice having both available.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Reference Book - Excellent Service

  • By Jim from Pineville LA USA on Tuesday, September 18, 2018
  • Review: As usual, ASA provides a great edition of the FAR/AIM. And the shipping was very quick after I placed the order!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Resource

  • By Jim from Scottsdale AZ USA on Thursday, February 28, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Wednesday, April 10, 2019
  • Review: Great price, great shipment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent service. Book is what it is. Recommend mypilotstore.com.

  • By Joe from Mount Pleasant SC USA on Monday, December 10, 2018
  • Review: No comment.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Snohomish WA USA on Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Review: Had all of the current information.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Hector from Bay Harbor Islands FL USA on Thursday, October 04, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

MEETS NEED

  • By WILLIAM N from Beaufort SC USA on Wednesday, May 29, 2019
  • Pros: It is what it is 'the latest info'
  • Cons: Too wordy and legalize for most readers
  • Review: I needed to become familiar with the latest regs and airman information so I could relate their basis and look up methods to ground school students. This manual fully met the need.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.