TOP

Reviews for Boost Oxygen 10 Liter Can - Natural - 6 Pack

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Helped my 11 year old!

  • By Keith from Fenton MO USA on Thursday, August 15, 2013
  • Pros: Does what it is supposed to do!
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I was riding high altitude in Colorado for the Triple ByPass 2013. I live in MO & was planning on possible effects from the altitude so I purchased this in case I needed it. I took my family on a hike at 11,000 feet, my 11 year old daughter started complaining she wasn't feeling well. When I checked her out I noticed her fingers were turning blue at the joints. I was concerned of hypoxia so I had her take several full breaths of Boost. Shortly after she returned to her normal healthy condition. I planned on using this for my bike ride but we are very grateful that we had this with us for the hike. It is now part of my normal "emergency stock" & will keep this in my car & in my back pack!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Product & Service

  • By Paul from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: Works as described
  • Cons: Decreased compression after a few uses but that's physics
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] The product is designed to supply small burst of oxygen to keep your oxygen saturation levels normal. The product performs to perfection, I do however question the 120-250 burst per can, however you have to consider the average persons oxygen consumption per breath (so people take deeper breaths than other).
    Overall I must be satisfied I've purchased 3 times.

    I must say mypilotstore.com provides exceptional customer service and aggressive pricing ie look at the cost per can on
    eBay, it's almost double the price than you purchase it for at mypilotstore. I'm the kind of buyer that NEVER leaves reviews so bravo to mypilotstore for motivating a lazy buyer to review their business.

    Would recommend both product and business

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a little O2 is my freind

  • By robert from Dravosburg PA USA on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
  • Pros: light weight, good volume, incorporated mask or O2 trap
  • Cons: a little bulky
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have severe COPD but not bad enough for permanent oxygen therapy. The BOOST canisters provide me with short sessions of breathing in some concentrated O2, enough to help settle an attack or help me to regain energy.
    I have tried several products and so far this seems to be the most economical and transportable O2 intermittent booster I have found. I do several one minute sessions a day so a tank will last me several days to a week. There are approximately 150 inhales per tank but I often do very short bursts and inhale the trapped O2 several times. The end forms a hard mask form that can be used to trap the O2.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph from Lackawanna NY USA on Saturday, July 09, 2016
  • Pros: restores energy
  • Cons: not anywhere near 150 inhalations
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Convenient, quickly raises blood oxygen level. Says up to 150 inhalations, but getting less than 75.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have bought again and will again!

  • By Deborah from Hemet CA USA on Sunday, April 24, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to carry wherever you go
  • Cons: The small ones are not worth it
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] My mom has starting of COPD and this is a "boost" to help her here and there!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for Cusco & Machu Picchu

  • By SAM from Fairfax VA USA on Monday, August 24, 2015
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Helps acclimatize your first day at Cusco, Peru (11,500 ft) to combat altitude sickness. Great relief when climbing Machu Picchu (8,000ft).
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Life saver!

  • By Michael from Windham NH USA on Monday, August 31, 2015
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I recently was playing golf with a friend who is being treated for prostrate cancer and it was a hot (90's) humid day and he was feeling poorly. I keep a can of Boost Oxygen in my golf bag and the relief it provided him until we got back to the clubhouse was well worth the price!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helped Tremendously

  • By colleen from Titusville FL USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Pros: Helps with altitude sickness, asthma and MCS
  • Cons: Does not work well with exercise boosting like some claim other than let you breathe easier if you have exercise induced asthma.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I bought this prodcut to help with my altitude sickness that I get due to my heart issues. Our trip was to the Smoky Mountains and it helped tremendously in allowing me not to get sick and also helped me breathe easier when hiking. Without it I would never been able to hike 8 miles nor would my daughter who has asthma. I also gave a bottle to my sister and she used it as she has MCS and was able to breathe easier with it.

    The only negative is that you need to watch the green top that it doesn't come ajar in transportation while traveling because it acts like it is empty then when all it needs is to be clipped back on. I would think it would be nice to see how much you have left in the can with some sort of meter but I know that would make the cost of the product go up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Boost Oxygen

  • By Phil from Vallejo CA USA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Pros: Small, light weight, easily portable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have COPD and have to use oxygen. This is a very light weight, easily portable oxygen supply that I use when I am away from home and doing something that doesn't require a great deal of oxygen or constant supply of oxygen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product would buy again

  • By Robert from Bishop CA USA on Tuesday, August 06, 2013
  • Pros: Very easy to use and portable.
  • Cons: Can't think of any.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Worked very well,until getting medical oxygen. Still using when hiking and working out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will definitly purchace this product again

  • By GAVIN from Bailey CO USA on Wednesday, October 21, 2015
  • Pros: easyier than a big bottle of oxygen
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I purchased this product from a sports store and loved it! It's portable, easy to store and easyier than carring a big bottle of oxygen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am buying more of this product

  • By Janette a.ka. probiette from Paragould AR USA on Tuesday, June 09, 2015
  • Pros: easy to use cans,
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Yes it was great I carry my can of boost oxygen in my backpack at work. And if I have trouble breathing all I have to do is pull my boost oxygen out and pump. I get instance relief. And I take it with me in my knapsack when we go running. I want to order the little cans next time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

bobby p

  • By bobby from Sadler TX USA on Thursday, August 06, 2015
  • Pros: great for high altitude huntin
  • Cons: none from me
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I am not a pilot, I take boost with me when elk hunting in Colorado.  Great for an old hunter.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I keep ordering it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • By Thomas from Long Beach NY USA on Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Pros: Great product
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] See Review Headline
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great soure of 02 for COPD

  • By Dale from Beaverton OR USA on Monday, October 10, 2016
  • Pros: Good and convient source of oxygen!
  • Cons: None!
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I am not a pilot. I use these as a portable source of oxygen when I run out of breath. Two or three "hits" brings my oxygen level back to normal. I keep one in each auto and one by my chair. If I have to walk very far I take one with me. I would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

air is over rated

  • By lee MX pilot from Leadville CO USA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Pros: works very well
  • Cons: could use a flexible mouth apparatus
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I live at 10200ft , the air up here is thin and if your not from this area , you need BOOST OXYGEN ! During acclamation and or activities you want a can of oxygen boost next to your water bottle , i have seen people collapse because of lack of oxygen , fall and cut themselves and not bleed do to lack of water ! Got oxygen boost?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

this product is usueful for when I go into higher altitudes (walking)

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, September 25, 2017
  • Pros: very handy in a bag
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] This product does exactly what I had hoped for.
    I recover more quickly from exercise and thin air at moderate altitudes. (heart problems)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

GRATE SAVING MY LIFE

  • By A Customer from Incline Vlg NV USA on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] EXCELLENT
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Janice from Orlando FL USA on Thursday, May 08, 2014
  • Pros: Perfect travel size.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Excellent product!I deeply appreciate the security of having oxygen in a small container that can be close by at all times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have referred this product to friends ,

  • By Lawrence from Combes TX USA on Monday, July 21, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I think you have a great product . Now you need to make a holder ( like a snap in cup holder) that could be attached to the dash or door panel for easy access in an emergency !!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy and Convienent

  • By Merie from View Park CA USA on Friday, September 30, 2016
  • Pros: Handy and convienent
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] As this is my first experience with portable oxygen I don't have anything to compare, however, this is exactly what I was looking for. For me, much better than the giant metal cylinders one would have to drag along with a trailer. Best for shortness of breathe, and safer than the metal cylinders as there is no way for leaks that can be a fire hazard. I now know 22 ounce can is equal to 6 liter can.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Much needed O2

  • By Robert on Sunday, October 15, 2017
  • Pros: Gives me the much needed boost when necessary.
  • Cons: I don't like the mask, however, it works.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Boost Oxygen works for me when needed. I sometimes need a boost, to help with my COPD. It works for me.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Thursday, July 27, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have an in home concentrator for my partial use indoors and depending on weather and outside air, I need occasional assistance when I shop or visit.. This Boost Oxygen is perfect for me. I realize it is not for medical use so I use it as a helper to assist in my outdoor time. It is a God sent blessing so I'm not confined to a locked in life. Thank you for this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Solution

  • By Barbara from La Selva Beach CA USA on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
  • Pros: Easy to use, great packaging, fast delivery and good price.
  • Cons: None really
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] This product was an excellent solution for our needs. My husband had part of his lung removed years ago. He is using this product to increase his oxygen intact especially after coming in contact with pollen, dust or mold.
    I use it after exercise and when we travel to higher altitudes to help with changes in elevation side effects.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great ... but you can't carry it on plane!

  • By Catherine Welborn from Charleston SC USA on Monday, May 01, 2017
  • Pros: frees me from having to carry an oxygen tank
  • Cons: can't carry it on plane
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I love it. It frees me from having to carry an oxygen tank around with me. I have the small size that fits in my purse and both vehicles have the 22 oz. can.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product! Great Price!

  • By Mark from Travelers Rest SC USA on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Pros: Handy container size.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] The oxygen 22 is super to have on hand. Not just for pilots, it helps those of us that get short winded.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good Product!

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, July 18, 2017
  • Pros: Works!
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] We used it in Rocky Mountain National Park and it helped our breathing greatly. We would take three hits on the bottle. It was real good for us while hiking, but even better before bed where it would help slow down the heart rate for better sleeping.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I'd buy this product again

  • By Katherine from Wenonah NJ USA on Sunday, July 23, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use and carry with you
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I bought this for my Dad, who is on oxygen 24/7. He keeps a can in the car for emergency use and a can near his portable unit which he uses when he feels he needs an extra boost of oxygen.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

only way to fly

  • By rick from Clinton Twp MI USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] For working out you can't beat it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Harold from Deer Trail CO USA on Thursday, February 02, 2017
  • Pros: Good O/2
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Great works well when it is needed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

So much help for me

  • By Royce from Honolulu HI USA on Tuesday, March 21, 2017
  • Pros: necessary oxygen, very light weight
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I carry this in my purse at all times.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Ron from Divide CO USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Topeka KS USA on Friday, August 18, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great to have reserves

  • By Barbara from La Selva Beach CA USA on Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Pros: User friendly
  • Cons: Would be nice to have a full to empty indicator since it is so light
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Use the product for medical rehab but find it great as gifts and restoring well being after too much wine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Shigeharu from Kihei HI USA on Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I can travel now.

  • By Royce from Honolulu HI USA on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
  • Pros: very light and add no weight to my purse.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have oxygen in my home for use when necessary,but was not able to leave home freely,since I did not have a portable system. This is a God send for me. I don't have to worry about getting caught away from home and cancelling any functions. I just carry my oxygen with me and I'm safe.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By Laurence from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros:
  • Cons: It would be wonderful if it had a dosage counter just to help me keep track
  • Review: Excellent product, just what I needed! A great price and the people at My Pilot Store really know what they're doing. Fast, easy, pleasant.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very happy

  • By Laurence on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
  • Pros: Easy and quick. Money well spent!
  • Cons: It would be wonderful if it had a dosage counter just to help me keep track
  • Review: Excellent product. Just what I needed. And the people at My Pilot Store really know what they're doing. Once I needed customer service; they answered the phone quickly, I had a pleasant chat with a real human who fixed my problem in a minute or two. Very professional. And the deliveries have always been very quick!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.