Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

Reviews for ASA CX-3 Pathfinder Flight Computer

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Would buy 7 more if I could

  • By Fernando from Drummondville QC Canada on Sunday, December 03, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use, well made, reduces work time drastically.
  • Cons: Software a bit laggy sometimes, you can see weird black spots onscreen when typing down something.
  • Review: The ASA CX-3 Pathfinder, what can I say? When you thought nothing was ever gonna be as good as the ole Trusty CX-2 comes the CX-3 sayin' holdma beer.

    It is with all honesty one of the best aviation products I have ever purchased, really easy to use, good quality, well-made, user-friendly and most importantly it does the job is supposed to do flawlessly, it is quick on the operations and it really reduces workload and time planning your flights exponentially. It is a sure upgrade from the already great CX-2, apart that the screen is a sure upgrade from the black with green background game boy like screen from the previous version.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By Alexander from Charlotte NC USA on Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  • Pros: This is a very handy product that make your calculation time very easy.
  • Cons: I have no cons
  • Review: I am a student pilot and I love this calculator for the ease of use as well as making calculating time much faster over the slide rule. I would honestly say this is a must for any pilot.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Every student should own one

  • By Dale from Santa Clara CA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: Very intuitive and work flows easily between functions.
  • Cons: none
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great!

  • By Andre from Sandton South Africa on Wednesday, January 17, 2018
  • Review: Had the 1990 model of this and what a difference! - Great to finally see a newly developed product! - great to use and intuitive

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Flight Planning Tool

  • By A Customer on Wednesday, May 08, 2019
  • Pros: Designed for pilots
  • Cons: Cost
  • Review: This is a very simple but powerful tool for flight planning. The flight plan mode is ideal for the related questions on the Instrument Knowledge test. It is clear to read and I love the tactile feel of the buttons when pushed. It is intuitive to use and easily changes to a simple calculator mode. I have yet to use all of its capabilities but even then, it blows away my old electronic E6B. I was reluctant to buy it because it is a little expensive but I have no remorse now that I've used it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By mike on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Pros: Great looking easy to operate.
  • Cons: protective cover a small pain to get off.
  • Review: Easy to read and operate. This is allowed in for testing which I needed it for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to use calculator

  • By A Customer from Phoenix AZ USA on Friday, October 12, 2018
  • Pros: Easy to use, menu driven functions
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Great calculator that made exam and practical entries easy. The necessary functions are easy to find and the memory function helps with calculations not already carried over from one function to another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Moweaqua IL USA on Monday, January 08, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

CX3

  • By Jim from Spokane Valley WA USA on Tuesday, March 12, 2019
  • Pros: Approved for exam
  • Cons: Reset function?
  • Review: Although today‚Äôs electronic equipment can do appreciably more this little guy will help you on your pilot exam and it is approved by FAA.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome accuracy

  • By Karen from Grand Rapids MI USA on Monday, February 05, 2018
  • Review: I bought this for my son who is taking aviation classes. Very accurate and holds so much information. Best gift ever
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fantastic Calculator

  • By Russ from Glen Burnie MD USA on Monday, September 09, 2019
  • Pros: Perfect
  • Cons: Have not found any
  • Review: This Flight Computer makes everything so much easier. I especially like the backlit screen. I read previous reviews regarding the calculator not working...chaulk those up to user error. Once you get the understanding and flow this thing kicks butt. You can get a full manual online.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT ELECTRONIC CALCULATOR

  • By JUAN from Danville PA USA on Thursday, October 31, 2019
  • Pros: Numbers and letters are easy to see, easy to use, nights appearance.
  • Cons: Difficult to open the back cover to replace batteries.
  • Review: It was easy for me to start using a calculator, placing the numbers on the appropriate places. Helped me a lot during the computer test.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Short learning curve, more information faster

  • By FlyingPops from Calvert City KY USA on Friday, July 26, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to use, battery life good.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet.
  • Review: Very easy to learn to use and get more information faster than using a wiz wheel.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By joseph from Coral Gables FL USA on Monday, April 22, 2019
  • Review: mypilotstore has proven to be outstanding for order processing , shipping and tracking has proven t be outstanding.. keep up the great work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Sunday, February 17, 2019
  • Review: After downloading the manual and exploring with it i used it for my written private pilots exam.It was very helpful and faster than my EB-6.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Tuesday, May 01, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.