TOP

FuelHawk Cessna 152 Fuel Gauge

  • 13 Customer Reviews

Reviews for FuelHawk Cessna 152 Fuel Gauge

Sort By:
Filter By:

Peace of Mind!

  • By A Customer from Fort Worth TX USA on Friday, January 25, 2008
  • Pros: Easy to read. No moving parts to wear out.
  • Cons: Haven't found any yet
  • Review: [This review refers to the FuelHawk Cessna 172 Long Range Fuel Gauge version] Ever looked into that deep, dark hole called a fuel tank and wondered just how much fuel is really in there? I always hated that and now there is no more wondering for me. I have a lot more peace of mind knowing exactly how much fuel is in each tank before take-off. I used the "stick method" in the past and all you really know is that you have 5" of fuel but how many gallons is that? How many inches per hour does your airplane use? I didn't know either. The fuel hawk gives you a readout in gallons which is useful information that you can actually use in calculations without having to guess. Great product!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Clyde from Plant City FL USA on Monday, September 19, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons: Could fall into tank
  • Review: Great quick method for checking usable fuel in tanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Handy and useful

  • By J R from Searcy AR USA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
  • Pros: A simple positive way of determining fuel quantity
  • Cons: None that I've found
  • Review: Much more accurate than guages and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Product worked well

  • By A Customer on Saturday, May 05, 2007
  • Review: Product worked well in all respects.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great fuel gauge

  • By Derek from Gunn AB Canada on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: Exact measurement of fuel remaining in tanks.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I don't know why it took me so long to obtain an exact measuring gauge that works so well as this one does.It is well marked and easy to use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer from Belgium on Friday, February 12, 2010
  • Pros: Simple and easy, for a correct price.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Does what it has to do. Period.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Dustin from Watseka, IL on Monday, November 08, 2010
  • Review: Great product, easy to use, durable, and fast shipping!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works Great

  • By Michael from Pace FL USA on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to use and read
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Easy to use and works great. I never trust the gauges so this is a great tool to have in the plane.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By William from Browns Summit NC USA on Tuesday, January 13, 2009
  • Review: This fuel gauge works great, and it is accurate.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Product

  • By kym from madeira beach FL USA on Monday, March 02, 2009
  • Pros: easy to use
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Met my expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Helpful Tool

  • By Roger from Loganville GA USA on Monday, July 27, 2009
  • Pros: easy to store away
  • Cons: non
  • Review: Good easy to use tool for doing your preflight. You know at a glance how much fuel you have on board. Necessary information to figure you weight and balance correctly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect product - durable

  • By Christian from Muelheim an der Ruhr NRW Germany on Friday, August 05, 2016
  • Pros: Durable
  • Cons: none generally - for metric users: you have to convert gallons into liters
  • Review: Ordered these from Germany for various aircraft types in the fleet. I will place a new order soon for customers. The ones we had from a company in Germany are more glass type. Very rigid. They are even more expensive. Those broke latest after a couple of times of usage when bounced against hard surface.
    Fuelhawks are almost unbreakable compared to those we had before. They are even a little flexible which makes them hard to break by accident.
    Thumbs up!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.