TOP

Reviews for Travelpro FlightCrew5 22" Rollaboard

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tom from Universal City TX USA on Friday, October 14, 2016
  • Pros: Light weight, ergonomic handle, wheels are quiet and replaceable.
  • Cons: One big pocket inside should be made into two or three smaller pockets. Lots of outside pockets, but not useful to me, maybe for flight crew they
  • Review: I had my previous rollaboard for 20 years so I was used to which pocket I put my stuff in, I have to get used to this one. It is lighter than my old one, but not as many internal pockets. I am very happy with it, no regrets at all.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 21 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Product

  • By A Customer from CA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2017
  • Pros: Lot of bag for the price
  • Cons: 2 way zipper needed on the small upper outer pocket
  • Review: Quiet & smooth rollers, heavy duty zippers, steady when upright w bag attached, roomy. Would have liked two zippers on the small upper pocket from opposite directions like previous bags to prevent things from falling out when opening w bag upright; like the extra inner zip bag on that pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 18 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent luggage

  • By Bush from Brookfield WI USA on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  • Pros: Good design and durability
  • Cons:
  • Review: perfect size, intelligent design, plenty of pockets, stands firmly upright, wheels and zippers are sturdy. Best bag I have ever owned. Works great with the FlightCrew 5 flight tote. I am not a pilot, but a regular business traveler.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 14 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent bag

  • By A Customer from Cary, NC on Monday, June 04, 2018
  • Review: I've had this bag for two years now, travel 12-20 times per year, and it still looks new. I'm back on this site because one of my daughters is starting a traveling job & am buying her one. I cut out and removed the padding in the interior lid pocket because I don't put a laptop in there and liked the extra room. The must-haves this bag includes are 2 (not 4) large wheels, large interior, sturdy handle, briefcase/backpack J Hook, & expandable. Obviously I am buying again so that is the best testament! I also highly recommend the vacuum/squeeze storage bags to pack inside this.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent bag

  • By A Customer from Cottonwood AL USA on Monday, May 14, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Old product is better than today’s

  • By a330boy from Saint Cloud FL USA on Wednesday, May 22, 2019
  • Pros: Tough,light, and very long lasting.
  • Cons: Zippers are the first things to go.
  • Review: I have used Travelpro roll a boards for decades. As a commuting airline pilot I think that I give a pretty good workout to my bags.
    When my most recent suitcase started showing signs of wear I went on the Travelpro website to check out the latest and greatest. I was very disappointed by the fact that they no longer make a roll aboard with a hook to accommodate my second bag!
    Thankfully mypilotstore still had a Flightcrew5 in stock. I’m back in business!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Bag!!!

  • By Corey from Wantagh NY USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Review: Durable and well thought out.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Kutztown PA USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review: Love it
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

New Favorite Rollaboard

  • By Dottie from Dallas TX USA on Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Pros: Easy to roll and sturdy
  • Cons: NA
  • Review: This Rollaboard is by far the best I've owned of all Travel Pro types. Its lighter weight, smoother to roll and has plenty of heavy duty, sturdy zippers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It's an excellent piece of carry-on luggage!

  • By A Customer from Washington NC USA on Wednesday, March 27, 2019
  • Pros: Weight, looks, design
  • Cons: None
  • Review: It's sturdy, convenient with plenty of well sized compartments. Also looks very nice
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Carol from Los Altos CA USA on Monday, January 07, 2019
  • Pros: lots of pockets
  • Cons: would loved it one inch less thick
  • Review: It has been on two trips in four weeks and it is the perfect size!!!
    I had another brand (will not say name) I used when I was an FA.
    It was too heavy this is just right. Fit in the overhead of each piece of equipment I flew perfectly!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Loving it!!!

  • By Kamilo Morales from Chicago IL on Wednesday, December 12, 2018
  • Pros: Great size and has lots of pockets
  • Cons: Hmm none
  • Review: I finally got my bag, it looks amazing. I’m very happy I got it.
    It has a lot of pockets!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

OK bag

  • By A Customer from Montgomery TX USA on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
  • Review: Improved TravelPro from previous versions. The new pockets on the side are useless if you fly the B737. If you use the pockets, they get caught on the side supports where the pilots store our bags. It gets caught every time. I might cut the pockets off. Also wish the top front zipper had double handles like all the others on the bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 15 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If you travel a lot, this is it.

  • By Dick from Charlotte NC USA on Monday, December 12, 2016
  • Pros: Durable with many compartments
  • Cons: Weight
  • Review: I love this bag. It's strong, has lots of organization and n easy to use bag attachment. It's a tad heavy, but thats the trade-off for its strength.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 13 Other people found this review helpful.

Durable, value, well built

  • By A Customer from Delaware on Sunday, October 29, 2017
  • Pros: Sturdy materials, great design.
  • Cons: Can?t replace wheels (when they eventually wear out)
  • Review: TP is the only brand I will buy. I still have one from 20 yrs ago I still use as my trusty, preferred rollaboard. I really like this new one too, very rugged and I expect to get long service from it.
    Only reason I didn't go 5-stars is I will not be able to replace the wheels years from now when they finally fail. This was something I did on my older bag ensuring I could use it for many more years. I suppose TP got clever and included planned obsolescence into this newer model else they'd have customers doing as I have and making a bag last for decades.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 12 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Strong and strong

  • By D. Castro Spears from Denver CO USA on Tuesday, November 06, 2018
  • Pros: Wheels are smooth and the handle is very sturdy
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is a durable bag good for three day trips. Yes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.