Yes, we are open and shipping orders! COVID-19 Update.
TOP

Guide to Biennial Flight Review

  • 23 Customer Reviews

Reviews for Guide to Biennial Flight Review

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Review and Study Material

  • By A Customer from Wildomar CA USA on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
  • Pros: FAR regulation sections are added to relevant information, so you can look it up the actual regulation in the FAR/AIM yourself if you want. Sections of the book were very orderly and in a logical order.
  • Cons: It's just a book.
  • Review: This book covered all the bases for my private pilot flight review, and was recommended by a flight instructor. When the time came I was thoroughly prepared for the review - there's nothing quite like impressing your reviewing flight instructor!

    It was arranged very well, and kept in a sensible order as I read through. It's definitely worth having even just to brush up on the basics outside of a flight review, and a handy size allows you to just flip it open to read/review on a whim.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Well written, however...

  • By Thomas from Ramsey NJ USA on Monday, November 25, 2013
  • Pros: A quick and easy study guide.
  • Cons: See above.
  • Review: Initially I wasn't expecting the question / answer format, but after I became accustomed to it, I enjoyed reading and studying in this way.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By william from North Bend OR USA on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
  • Review: Good value. Covers a wide range of information in a question and answer format. The book was definitely helpful in preparing for my recent flight review.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent Part 91 Review

  • By A Customer from Boise ID USA on Thursday, November 26, 2015
  • Review: This book is ideal for preparing for a biennial flight review. It is up to date, and incorporates many resources to take the mystery out of the flight review for both the pilot and the CFI. The format lends itself to self-testing, which helps the pilot remember / re-learn the material. Lots of good resources for the CFI as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Thomas from Longwood FL USA on Friday, October 21, 2016
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great guide helped with cfii RENEWAL

  • By rod from Austin TX USA on Monday, May 20, 2019
  • Pros: Very well done excellent guide
  • Cons:
  • Review: I PURCHASED BOTH AND FOUND THEM EXCELLENT good reference
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Charles from Edgewater FL USA on Wednesday, January 07, 2015
  • Review: I'm satisfied with it.













  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this book to all pilots

  • By John from Cottage Grove MN USA on Wednesday, October 28, 2009
  • Pros: Organization
  • Cons:
  • Review: I was very pleased with the organization and content of the book
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Jesse Kaufman from Wakefield, NE on Wednesday, February 28, 2007
  • Review: I totally loved this book! It is a very helpful study guide and as a CFI, I hope to one day use it to structure the BFR's I give.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Its what I needed.

  • By Amos Speight on Friday, August 17, 2007
  • Review: It met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

Good book - provided what I needed

  • By John from Kimberly ID USA on Wednesday, April 23, 2008
  • Pros: Good explanations and illustrations - to the point
  • Cons: None
  • Review: The book provided good, basic information needed to pass a flight review. Pretty well organized, concise and to the point.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

The best study book I have found.

  • By David from Reno NV USA on Tuesday, July 22, 2008
  • Review: This book Rocks, very informative. I passed my flight Review with no problem. My CFI is now having me help his new students study for their private pilot written exam's.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent book

  • By Brian from Kansas on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
  • Pros: It is all there
  • Cons:
  • Review: Very helpful in preparing me for a flight review. It puts all of the answers in one place, but gives the references so you can look them up.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By BILL from Port Orange FL USA on Friday, August 14, 2009
  • Review: Exceeded my expectations, two thorough readings did the trick on a cold brain.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.