TOP

David Clark H10-76 Conversion Kit

  • 106 Customer Reviews

Reviews for David Clark H10-76 Conversion Kit

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I wanted

  • By A Customer on Thursday, May 30, 2013
  • Pros: Simple installation. Works exactly as advertised.
  • Cons: The only thing I can think of is you need a very small screwdriver to switch the mic
  • Review: I am currently flying as a navigator in military aircraft and was able to convert one of my old DC headsets to work in GA aircraft with this kit in about two minutes. Works perfect and there is no degradation in sound quality. I highly recommend this product to anyone that wants to convert a military (single plug type) headset to a GA (two plug)set.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as stated

  • By Tom from Belleville IL USA on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
  • Pros: Switches mil to GA
  • Cons: Seems expensive, but it works
  • Review: Had zero issues. Swapped it onto a mil speck David Clark headset and it works perfectly for General Aviation. I will be buying a second in the near future.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works perfectly

  • By A Customer from Fairview OR USA on Friday, February 26, 2016
  • Pros: Exactly what I needed, cheaper than a new headset!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Does exactly what it's supposed to!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great, exactly as advertised

  • By Oceanside flyer from Oceanside CA USA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Pros: Easy to use, high quality and reliability
  • Cons: No e
  • Review: High quality product. The only drawback is there are no instructions for changing out the Mic. You will need a small jeweler a screwdriver and a steady hand. Mine required that I remove the last link in the mic boom. This has posed no problems as the boom was plenty long. I have not had any issues with this kit and would defiantly recommend it. Very happy with my purchase and the service.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great kit!

  • By A Customer from Belleville IL USA on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
  • Review: This product worked in several different GA aircraft I normally fly. Had no issues--glad I purchased it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent choice

  • By Gregory from Montrose PA USA on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
  • Pros: Can use my military headset for GA
  • Cons: Non
  • Review: This modification worked perfectly! I'm very pleased and will upgrade my other headset also.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great kit to convert Military Headsets

  • By James from Lakeview NC USA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
  • Pros: Great
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Perfect conversion for Military type headsets for GA use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark h10-76 conversion kit

  • By A Customer from Cranbury NJ USA on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
  • Pros: worked great easy to install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was a KC-135 Navigator in the USAF and now fly in small aircraft with the Civil Air Patrol. I concerted my military headset with this kit and it worked like a champ,
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what the Doctor Ordered!

  • By John from Memphis TN on Monday, July 22, 2013
  • Pros: Works PERFECTLY! Worth the money.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This conversion works great! I've flown in a Diamond DA-40, a Piper Arrow, 172's, 150's and a Skycatcher with this conversion... Not a single problem!!! Easy to put on and makes your military headset function PERFECTLY in a GA aircraft!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly as Advertised

  • By Ken from APO AP USA on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works perfectly. Only took minutes to convert headset for GA use and easily converts back.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just Works

  • By Michael from Bossier City LA USA on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
  • Review: No issues with clarity or assembly. If you know how to use a screwdriver, you can modify your old headset with this kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Excellent product to GA utilize military DC/FlightCom headsets

  • By A Customer from Little Rock, AR on Friday, February 29, 2008
  • Pros: Ease of installation, effectiveness
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent product, quick delivery, simple to install. This kit works great on stock military David Clark H10-76, noise-canceling ENC H10-76XL, and military noise-canceling FlightCom ENC E-13. Tested in DA-20/40 Katana, C150/172/210. No problems whatsoever! solid volume and mic performance, Buy This!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By John Preble from Ponte Vedra Beach FL USA on Monday, June 28, 2010
  • Review: I had purchased a David Clark headset on e-Bay which required a conversion kit for general aviation use. I am glad to report that with your conversion kit my headset works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

no problem

  • By TERRY W from LEWISBURG TN USA on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
  • Pros: all good
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Was no problem.. you do need good eyesight to see the screw for the mic.. other than that worked like a charm.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!

  • By Bruce from Courtenay BC Canada on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
  • Pros: Very clear receiving and I'm told transmitting 5X5 to the Tower.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: I was so impressed with the David Clark H10-76 conversion kit, I will be ordering another kit. Thank you.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product again.

  • By Wyatt from Pearland TX USA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
  • Pros: Easy to convert and works flawlessly.
  • Cons: Get a really small screwdriver and maybe a magnifying glass to change the mike. No big deal though.
  • Review: Plug and go with no problem. My head set is a H10-76XL and my airplane is a Cessna 172H 14 volt system. There is no compromise in transmitting or receiving.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy swap

  • By Christopher from Clarksville TN USA on Monday, October 22, 2012
  • Review: This was a great product, fast shipping. The mic was super easy to swap out and the conversion works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

I will buy this product again.

  • By Mike @29ny from Cape Vincent NY on Saturday, March 06, 2010
  • Pros: Fast shipping and 5 minutes to install.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Worked better than expected, Crisp clean transmit from feedback from other pilots, very satisfied & made a useless military headset very usable for general aviation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent

  • By Joseph from Harvard MA USA on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
  • Pros: Good product . performed as billed
  • Cons: cheaper materials then the headset.
  • Review: Met expectations. Used on a H10-76X and works great. Construction of the kit is a bit cheap but.. have had no problems as of yet. Would buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised.

  • By Thomas from San Luis Obispo CA USA on Monday, May 02, 2011
  • Pros: Easy to Install
  • Cons: Pricey for what the kit contains
  • Review: Worked like a charm
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By A Customer on Saturday, February 21, 2009
  • Pros: cheaper than buying a new headset if you already have a H10-76
  • Cons: none
  • Review: This product did exactly what it's suposed to do. I used it to get my commercial license in Cessna 152/172 aircraft and will continue to use it. I did not have any communication issues with it at all. I have another H10-76 so I will be buying another conversion kit for it now that I know it works as advertised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product

  • By A Customer from Nashville, TN on Monday, August 06, 2007
  • Review: I was converting an old Air Force [David Clark H10-76] headset to civilian, this product is great, no problems at all!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Good conversion kit for H10-76XL

  • By kykiduk from Springfield IL USA on Thursday, December 06, 2007
  • Pros: Ease of installation and cost effectiveness
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product is a must have if you want to convert the H10-76XL for use in a GA aircraft. The kit was easy to install, and only took about 10 minutes. I would highly recommend this kit!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works just as advertised!

  • By Jeff from Warner Robins GA USA on Thursday, July 23, 2015
  • Pros: Works perfectly!!!
  • Cons: Requires some fairly precise screw drivers to install, but they're cheap.
  • Review: I've been using DavidClarks on Mil Aircraft for years, but was a little sceptical trying this adapter for CIV. I was thoroughly satisfied and impressed! This adapter works perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Conversions Kit single plug to aviation dual plug-worked well

  • By A Customer from Colorado Springs CO USA on Tuesday, November 27, 2007
  • Pros: works well
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: I'm using the kit for my D-C H10-76 military headset in a Cessna 176R plane. It works well no problems. The adaptor cords are a good length even with the spiral cord that was attached to the headset. The adapter is a bit pricey, but at least it does work.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

  • By Steve Decker from Savannah, GA on Tuesday, April 03, 2007
  • Review: Works great. Just what I needed and a low price.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

Simple installation, works great

  • By Barry from Niceville, Florida on Friday, August 10, 2007
  • Pros: good quality, easy to install
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Well built microphone. It was easy to install on a military headset, took about two minutes. I've used it in a Cessna 172, a Beech Sierra and a Cessna 310, worked great in all three.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Jeffrey from Barksdale AFB LA USA on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Exactly what I needed.

  • By Ian from Punta Gorda FL USA on Thursday, December 12, 2013
  • Pros: easy to install, works perfectly.
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: It did what I needed: converted my military head set to general aviation. However comma it cost too much.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Vancouver, WA on Thursday, February 06, 2014
  • Review: Perfect!!!! 5 minutes and my H10-76xl worked fantastic in G.A.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very satisfied with the products.

  • By Robert from Heath Springs SC USA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
  • Pros: Simple conversion, great quality.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I had never converted a headset before but this was ultra simple. Everything fit perfect and it works great. I have another H10-76 headset I'm thinking about converting for a spare and passenger use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By Tem from Sebring FL USA on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
  • Pros: cheap
  • Cons:
  • Review: Great conversion kit. Paid 50 bucks for a new dc head set and this conversion and now I have a good spare
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would recommend this product

  • By Mike from League City TX USA on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
  • Review: If you have a military David Clark headset as I do and still wish to use them in general aviation I highly recommend this product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Puts the .com in my .mil H10-76

  • By Kevin from Renton WA USA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
  • Pros: Like having two headsets for the price of one
  • Cons: It takes a minute or two and a Phillips PH000 screwdriver to swap the mic; not a big deal.
  • Review: Worked as described; swap the mic and plug into the adapter and your military-issue headset gets a new life in the civil world.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised

  • By Brian from Shreveport LA USA on Friday, September 19, 2014
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised

  • By 141FE from Hutto TX USA on Monday, September 15, 2014
  • Pros: Quick and easy
  • Cons: Small screws
  • Review: The replacement of the microphone was very easy. Two small screws. The hardest part was not losing the screws. They are very little and fall out easily.
    Would be nice if a spare set of screws were included.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By J. L. from Apollo Beach FL USA on Thursday, September 11, 2014
  • Pros: complete
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Excellent product and easy install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very good product that works well

  • By Russell from Reno NV USA on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
  • Pros: Price vs a new headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I converted my old military David Clark headset to work in my private pilot flying and couldn't be happier. The conversion was simple (provided you have a VERY small screwdriver) and quick. The headset has worked flawlessly and the noise cancelling portion still works as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Awesome

  • By Eric from Tucson AZ USA on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
  • Pros: Gets the job done
  • Cons: Only con is the price.
  • Review: Super easy to do and works as advertised. No problems what so ever.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Agustin from Montevideo Montevideo Uruguay on Thursday, May 29, 2014
  • Pros:
  • Cons: Nne
  • Review: Great kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good.

  • By Jeremias from Virginia Beach VA USA on Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Review: I like it so far. I don't have any preference to compare it with. I have no issue with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-76 Conversion Kit

  • By A Customer from Papillion NE USA on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: Pricey
  • Review: Works like a champ very happy with the product. Hooked it up to an 25 year old DC headset and have been flying with it ever since, no issues.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Got two will get two more

  • By Pastor Bill from Canyon Lake TX USA on Friday, October 17, 2014
  • Pros: I love my DC headset.. I have used others and come back to DC. Now I do not need the matching transformer to use in GA aircraft and when I fly military I chnge back in no time.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to convert to the new mikes.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

works like it should ..

  • By TERRY from Lewisburg TN USA on Tuesday, November 04, 2014
  • Review: just be careful with the small screws
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By philippe from LA GARENNE COLOMBES Hauts-de-Seine France on Sunday, July 31, 2016
  • Review: Just need a micro screwdriver to change the mike, but very easy to do.
    Works perfectly right. Very Happy !
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Conversion

  • By John from Sherburne NY USA on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Pros: easy to plug in
  • Cons: none other than the mic
  • Review: The conversion kit was great to convert a military headset to general aviation except I didn't need the replacement microphone.(The replacement mic wouldn't fit on the headset, but the headset worked fine with the existing mic.)
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Review: Converted my military one prong to two prong headset for GA use along with the mic. Worked great. Turned my military headset that was collecting dust into a useable David Clark much less than a cheap headset. Would absolutely buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By James from New Windsor, NY on Thursday, April 12, 2012
  • Review: Excellent product, worked as described. Definitely saved me money by not having to buy a whole new headset. Super fast shipping too!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Clark H10-76 Conversion Kit

  • By Taylor from Pleasant Grove UT USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Pros: Cheaper alternative to buying new David Clark headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy installation, and flawless function. I would definitely recommend this product to my other military acquaintances who have the David Clark H10-76. Works better than my CFI's headset!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

good product

  • By Leslie from Russellville AR USA on Friday, September 19, 2014
  • Pros: works great, simple microphone swap (you will need very small phillips screw driver).
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Simple changeout of microphone & plug in the cord adaptor.....5 minutes......works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Adapter to Greatness!

  • By M Jason from Wichita KS USA on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
  • Review: Simple adapter kit that works great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as described

  • By Josh from Highlands Ranch CO USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2016
  • Pros: It works!
  • Cons: Expensive
  • Review: Was able to successfully converted military had said over for civilian general aviation use. Very pleased with the product, only wish is a little less expensive.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Stephen from Fayetteville NC USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: Allows civilian use of military headset.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works as intended I haven't had a problem with it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Simple conversion, works as advertised

  • By Clifford from Alpine AL USA on Monday, October 02, 2017
  • Pros: Simple to do
  • Cons: No screwdriver included
  • Review: Having read other reviews, I knew to have a jewelers screwdriver handy. Mic was a 30 second swap out. Headset works in a Piper Arrow without static or other odd noises.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Easy to install

  • By Jerry from NY USA on Thursday, May 11, 2017
  • Pros: Simple to install; direct fit
  • Cons: needs to include a screwdriver
  • Review: Works as advertised and took only a couple of minutes to install. Must have a small screwdriver for the install though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-76 conversion kit

  • By "Hook'em Hughes from Sherwood OR USA on Sunday, November 18, 2018
  • Pros: Good as new headset
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Fabulous. I have a 25 year old pair of Air Force David Clarks. My son was starting flying lessons and I really didn't want to but a new headset for him. I had the old David Clarks with a previous "conversion." It didn't work for him. That conversion only had the new plug in cord and didn't include the microphone kit. I ordered this new kit that included the cord and microphone. IT WORKS GREAT and my son loves his "new" David Clarks!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Does exactly what it says

  • By A Customer from Dover DE USA on Wednesday, February 21, 2018
  • Pros: Easy install and comes with all necessary pieces.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Exactly what I needed. Easy install and came with the splitter I needed. Works perfect and allows me to save money by not buying a whole new headset for civilian aviation.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 09, 2017
  • Review: Amazing! Worked like a charm!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Joseph from Phoenix AZ USA on Monday, January 09, 2017
  • Pros: Worked as promised.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product works perfectly. Only took a few minutes to complete the conversion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It' Great

  • By Ricky from Valdosta GA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: All Good
  • Cons: Priceyu
  • Review: We got exactly what we needed, Thanks! it works great, now we can also use our Military David Clark headset with General Aviation Aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It worked Great.

  • By Donald from Universal City TX USA on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
  • Review: Easy to convert the military headset to civilian standards.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked well easy to install

  • By Donald from Universal City TX USA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
  • Review: Got what I paid for.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definite Buy

  • By HappyBappyAviation on Sunday, November 23, 2014
  • Pros: Good sound quality
  • Cons: Semi difficult installation
  • Review: If you have a DC military headset that you would like to use in GA planes, this is the set for you. The mic quality is good, it is easy to hear voice, and it is not very heavy. The only thing it lack in was the installation. The very small screws forced me to use a knife to loosen and tighten the screws.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great value...easy conversion

  • By Thomas from Fowlerville MI USA on Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • Pros: inexpensive....works well
  • Cons: non I've found
  • Review: Mic sounds great and adaptor Y chord is thin, light and adds almost no weight to the exhisting headset chord.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Aris from Innaloo WA Australia on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
  • Review:

    Works good.

  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

As advertised - easy to install and works well

  • By Michael from Cedar Rapids IA USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
  • Review: Good service, product totally met expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product, I would buy this again!

  • By William from Lampasas TX USA on Monday, January 14, 2013
  • Pros: Simple installation.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: One plug and a mic swap saved me the cost of another headset. Now my son has his own set of DCs when we fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works like a champ!

  • By HWKAV8R from Enterprise KS USA on Monday, February 18, 2013
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By joe from Tampa FL USA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
  • Review: I would buy this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Find a H10-76 cheap & with this Kit you have a great deal

  • By john from camby IN USA on Monday, February 09, 2009
  • Pros: easy simple to install.
  • Cons: cost for a couple of items
  • Review: Simple to install. All you need is a jeweler's flat-blade screwdriver. Five minutes to install the mic. I took a DC H10-76 for $15 off Ebay, installed this kit $85 and I have a second headset to go with my DC H10-30 which I paid almost double used. Both work fine together with an intercom in my C150. No brainer here. If you can find a used H10-76, get this kit and you have a solid headset for cheap.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By david w from Shepherdsville KY USA on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By steve from antioch TN USA on Monday, August 13, 2012
  • Pros: Great!
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: Perfect. I bought the headset from a retiring helicopter pilot in the military and they had never been used. Simply ordered this conversion kit and they work perfect in my Archer. Thanks
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked Like A Charm

  • By Robert from Chicago IL USA on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
  • Pros: Search was very good!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Bought this for my son who bought headphones and did not check the connection type... Tried to return the headphones (didn't buy from here) and could not! Found what I needed very quickly and when the parts arrived our son connected the new mic and tested that later in the week!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Kit

  • By Eric from Fort Rucker AL USA on Thursday, March 27, 2014
  • Pros: Allows me to use my military headset.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Works great with my military issued headsets. I installed to new mike and it works great in our C172.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Scott from Vancouver, WA on Monday, March 17, 2014
  • Review: 2 minutes to install new mic....even comes with 2 new screws...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again!!!!!!

  • By Matthew from Goldsboro NC USA on Thursday, November 12, 2009
  • Pros: Overall quality and design are excellent
  • Cons: had to bore out inside diameter of MIC attach point to fit correctly
  • Review: This product is great and works as expected. I was hesitant at first but i bought it anyway... so far it is better than I expected.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Great product!

  • By Old flyer from Oceanside, CA on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Pros: Works great!
  • Cons: You could say the small screws, but you have to remove them from the original product so you can't blame this kit.
  • Review: I needed this to convert my military headset. I ordered this on Monday about 1:30 pm pacific time. I chose the 2 day shipping because I needed it for this long weekend. It arrive the NEXT day WOW what fantastic service!
    There are no instructions and you will want a set of jewlwers screwdrivers. You have to remove the last part of the mic boom to replace the existing mic with the new one. Just be careful with the small screws. Went together super easy and I could not be happier.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Worked as advertised

  • By Bryan from Wichita KS USA on Saturday, May 05, 2012
  • Pros: Worked without any glitch
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easy to install and worked as advertised. Used the kit to adapt a pair of Flightcom headsets as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

I would buy this product again

  • By allen from oak grove MO USA on Saturday, April 19, 2008
  • Pros: customer care
  • Cons: price little high
  • Review: Fast service product delivered as advertised thanks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works as advertised!

  • By Lynn from Eagle River AK USA on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
  • Pros: Quick to install.
  • Cons:
  • Review: Met the expectations.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Doing a great job

  • By Steve from Sikes LA USA on Wednesday, July 08, 2009
  • Pros: Works well
  • Cons: None that I can think of
  • Review: I have two David Clark H10-76 headsets in my Challenger-2. One used and one new. I was not able to use either till I bought the conversion kit. I already had a Y harness for one. So I purchased one conversion kit and one extra mike. The product worked well. I still get a little outside noise when in open cockpit. Covered the mikes with leather and puched pinholes in the leather on side next to mouth. Have no problems now with wind noise.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.

Works Perfectly

  • By Davidm767 from Tucson, AZ on Monday, October 13, 2008
  • Pros: No problems with Mic and Plug set
  • Cons: Pricey
  • Review: Installation is very simple and mostly intuitive. If you have the right tools there are no problems (all you need is a small face flathead and a standard flathead). Audio Quality of the Microphone is precisely as expected. Well work the price to convert a very good headset for multiple uses.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Definite Buy

  • By Paul from Meriden CT USA on Thursday, April 14, 2011
  • Pros: Ease of conversion
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Easily converted my military issued headsets for use in the Piper Cherokee I am training in. They work great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a must if you are in military

  • By Josef from Norfolk VA USA on Thursday, January 05, 2012
  • Pros: cheap way to fly for military head set owners
  • Cons: none
  • Review: If you have free military headset then why pay $300.00 for new GA head set. Has the exact same sound clarity as new David Clark! Very easy to install.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

H10-76 Conversion kit

  • By Richard from Yuma AZ USA on Tuesday, January 05, 2016
  • Pros: Headset conversions provided clarity in communications as well the original did in military aircraft.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: This product more than met expectations.I used my David Clark headset for years in military aircraft and hated to think about having to get a more compatible headset. The adapter for the audio works great in most conversions but the mic impedence is different in civilian aircraft. The conversion kit with both the cord adapter and the new mic worked perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By on Monday, January 29, 2018
  • Review: Converted my military one prong to two prong headset for GA use along with the mic. Worked great. Turned my military headset that was collecting dust into a useable David Clark much less than a cheap headset. Would absolutely buy again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Plug and play

  • By kombolasha from Dubuque IA USA on Thursday, June 20, 2019
  • Pros: Converts Singke plug to GA dual.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Jeweler's screwdriver for the mic. Takes a couple minutes. Beyond that, plug her in and go.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works great!

  • By John from Winchester OR USA on Friday, April 05, 2013
  • Pros: Re-Use your old military headset that you haven't been able to use.
  • Cons: Kinda speedy for what you get, but isn't everything aviation related?
  • Review: I was worried based on some reviews I had read that it may not work, but this was the cheapest I could find it, so I thought I'd take a chance. Glad I did. Now my old military headset which had been collecting dust works great in general aviation aircraft. The sound, the mic, everything performs great and took me about 5 minutes to switch the mic over. It's been working great!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works exactly as advertised

  • By JB from New York NY USA on Monday, July 08, 2013
  • Pros: Does exactly what it says. Minimal work required.
  • Cons: Screws are tiny and easy to lose.
  • Review: The conversion kit contained everything I needed to make my H10-76 headset work in GA aircraft. The only requirements were a small enough screwdriver (eyeglass driver works fine) and steady hands. The only suggestion I'd have is perhaps to include a spare screw - the mic screws are tiny and really easy to drop, and if you do, you're probably going to lose them. The sound quality is just fine, and the headset works great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

  • By A Customer on Thursday, May 17, 2007
  • Pros: sounds clear, and extremely easy to install.
  • Cons: Sometimes it is activated by the air vents.
  • Review: Works well allowing a DC 10-76 (Air Force issue) to work in civillian aircraft.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.

  • By Pell from Surprise, AZ on Tuesday, June 12, 2007
  • Review: Good heavy duty construction. A bit on the expensive side though.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By dan from white bear lake MN USA on Thursday, January 26, 2012
  • Review: Works well
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine. Easy to install

  • By Vance from Denver CO USA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: expensive
  • Review: Works fine. Easy to install if you have a very small "jeweler's" screwdriver. Works.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By A Customer from Orem UT USA on Monday, October 06, 2014
  • Review: I am going to flight school and needed to convert my father old air force headset. The conversion set had been working great the last month.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By marvin from Vacaville CA USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: Headset conversion cables work great
  • Cons: Have to but a foam wind sock and cover to use the original mouthpiece
  • Review: The conversion cables work great but the microphone didn't work when I changed over from the original. I saw no signs of damage and it plugged in fine.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works just ok

  • By Bob from Aurora CO USA on Wednesday, March 09, 2016
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons: Mic doesn't work that well, or its the adptor course, not sure which.
  • Review: Conversion kit works ok but not great. After making the change I have used it in a C172 twice (different tail numbers). Both times I could hear great but my mic cut in and out. The other pilot could barely hear me, and I had to repeat myself to tower multiple times. Because of this I am now using this headset as a back-up/for passengers and will use a new headset for when I am the flying pilot or instructor.  It's hard to say if it's the adapter or the headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Edward from N Wilkesboro NC USA on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
  • Pros: Easy to install
  • Cons: Mic does not transmit as clearly as my telex headset
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

satisfactory....nothing more.

  • By JP from Kingsville TX USA on Wednesday, May 02, 2012
  • Pros: works for a while
  • Cons: Does not allow for flights over an hour to be conducted safely
  • Review: The product does work, but is far from stellar in my book. The mic cracked at the screw hole that holds it in position. I can't use that now. The headset works great for about 45 min, then I lose side tone and have to fiddle with it, after an hour I cannot transmit any longer. This does not happen to the D/C set I borrowed from another pilot. As a back up set for a passenger this set up will work fine. For a primary set for the PIC, your setting your self up for failure. Drop the cash on the right headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not as good as some others I've purchased

  • By A Customer from Altus OK USA on Friday, February 18, 2011
  • Pros: Works
  • Cons: Short cord and cheap mic
  • Review: The cord is short and the mic seems cheap. It will work for now.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Problems

  • By Dave from Fort Wayne IN USA on Monday, June 25, 2012
  • Pros: got the job done
  • Cons: guit working on first flight.
  • Review: This is the second kit I have bought, the fist one a few years ago works fine. The one I just bought, the mic stopped working half way through the first flight. I had to dig out my old set while flying. Have not been able to figure out the problem. It's the mic, as the old one worked.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.

Works, but not well enough for everyday use.

  • By ChrisRosati from Valdosta GA USA on Monday, November 26, 2007
  • Pros: Cheap, easy to use
  • Cons: Works, but not enough to actually use without causing alot of distraction
  • Review: I used this to convert my H10-76 that I was issued while in the Air Force. Now I am training in a Cessna 150 and didnt want to buy a headset.

    After installing this on my headset (which was very easy) I went out to fly and I had alot of interferance with my instructors headset. (She uses a Military DC Headset with the DC converter) It was really annoying.

    Even without her in the plane the headset did not squelch very well. I had the squelch turned all the way up and I would have to blow into my mic everytime before I could talk to make a radio call.

    Overall...worthless to me
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Michael from Olathe KS USA on Monday, March 01, 2010
  • Review: The kit did work, but the volume that the headset produces is about half of what my other head sets are. Not sure if it's because of the kit or if that is the normal volume of the headset. Not what I expected......
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Couldn't hear with it.

  • By Terry from Warner Robins GA USA on Monday, January 19, 2009
  • Review: Kit did not work for military conversion headsets. Voice went out, but I could barely hear the audio coming back in with the volume on full.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

"I Learnd about Buying From That"

  • By Russell from Martinez CA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: Cheap
  • Cons: Dosent work
  • Review: Boy I thought I was smart buying a David Clark headset 1076 for a third of the price of a 1060 or a 1013.4 all I had to do was add a different mic and one of those impeadance changing dual plug adapter and Whammo I have a just as good headset. NOT! What a disapointment was waiting for me....VERY LOW almost non existant volume and what was there was hard to distinguish from all of the background static.......Next time buy the proper headphone for the proper use as intended by the Manufacturer...By the way I have this really good deal for you on a like new David Clark ....................Trust me...........
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Anonymous User from USA on Monday, March 16, 2009
  • Review: Microphone does not fit H10-76 headset. Do not buy!!!!

    {MyPilotStore Reply:  This absolutely does fit in the H10-76 and the H10-76XL.  Please give us a call and we'll be happy to help you get it working.}
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

David Clark H10-76 Conversion Kit DOES NOT work

  • By Axe from Springfield VA USA on Thursday, September 18, 2014
  • Pros: The pro is for MyPilotStore: they get your money and you get junk
  • Cons: Product does not perform as advertised
  • Review: This product does not work with standard fixed wing military issue H10-76. I installed new plug and mic. If u turn the volume on your radios to max, turn volume knob on headset to max, you can barely hear any transmission. No one else will be able to hear you loud enough to understand you. I rechecked my airplane system with standard headset with good volume. Do not waste your money on this conversion kit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.