TOP

ASA Pilot Bag

  • 47 Customer Reviews

Reviews for ASA Pilot Bag

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Good things in small packages and all that

  • By Jeremy from Richmond VA USA on Wednesday, August 15, 2012
  • Pros: Good size, holds everything I need
  • Cons:
  • Review: As a student pilot, this has worked out perfectly for me. It fits my headset, kneeboard, sectional, square plotter, flight computer, couple of pens, flashlights.. but it's not so large that it's hard to carry.

    It's definitely a smaller bag and wont' suffice if you like to carry lots of books around, or multiple headsets or anything like that, but it's great for a student pilot, or likely a pilot flying solo. My CFI uses a bag roughly the same size (though I don't know the brand) and it works for him as well.

    A lot of the reviews I read mentioned poor zipper quality -- I haven't had any issues with the zippers, but haven't really loaded the bag out yet. I've been using it for a little over a month.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect size

  • By Joe from Cary NC USA on Monday, March 14, 2011
  • Pros: Perfect size for casual flyer
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Nice small solid bag. Holds my headset, logbook, sectionals. W/B sheets, GPS, pens... Perfect size for a casual flyer. Serious folks will want a bigger bag.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 9 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent product! Perfect size for headset, logbook and a few other things

  • By Christine from Prescott AZ USA on Tuesday, July 17, 2012
  • Pros: Looks great, sturdy construction, Helo headsets fit perfectly in front compartment
  • Cons: Smallish size if you need to carry a lot
  • Review: This is a great product. It looks great, is well constructed, and just the right size if you don't need to carry too much. It has two compartments, front is perfect for just your headset. I use a David Clark Model H10-13.4 headset and it fits nicely with some room to spare. The main compartment is taller and wider and easily fits my logbook, which is a slightly longer than normal one, a small survival kit, some paperwork, and could easily fit a bit more. If you need to carry quite a bit, this is probably not the bag for you, but perfect for headset, logbook, and a few other personal items.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great flight bag for students

  • By Gary from Reno NV USA on Wednesday, May 05, 2010
  • Pros: Compact and fits behind the seat
  • Cons: Would have liked a pocket for my transceiver
  • Review: This bag holds everything I need for flying and ground school. The front pocket holds my David-Clark headset. The main pocket holds my E6B, AFD, charts, log book, POH, and still has room for the Pilots handbook of Aeronautical knowledge. The last outside pocket holds my kneeboard. Finally there is space on the outside for pens and a flashlight, and it all fits behind the seat when I fly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 8 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Brian from Abilene TX USA on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
  • Pros: Large storage and sturdy construction
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: This meets or exceeds my expectations for a flight bag. Plenty of storage in a compact package.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product!

  • By Lisa from Palacios TX USA on Wednesday, November 09, 2016
  • Pros: Gift recipient loved it!
  • Cons: None
  • Review: Excellent quality all around. Stuffed a bunch of other thing I bought here into it and gifted my pilot son.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 7 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I Wanted

  • By Mike from Bolingbrook IL USA on Sunday, November 13, 2016
  • Pros: Small and well made
  • Cons: none
  • Review: I was looking for a small bag to take when I fly solo or with another pilot, when I don't need 2 head sets and other things I bring when I have passengers. This bag was perfect. Room for everything I need. The bag is well made with double stitching and smooth zippers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great CFI flight bag!

  • By John from Stuart FL USA on Friday, February 27, 2015
  • Pros: Plenty of room for headsets. Pockets are large enough for checklists and charts. Really like the side pockets for pens and Leatherman tool. Inside space more than adequate for logbook, kneeboard, and more. .
  • Cons: Shoulder strap has a fixed cushion, so have to adjust the entire strap to keep it centered on my shoulder.
  • Review: As an instructor, I find this bag to be "not too big...and not too small". Perfect for climbing in and out of planes all day and for storing all the tools I need to transition from one training syllabus to another without repacking for each session. I had one of the old Cencal bags, and this is an improvement.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Leslie from Saratoga Springs NY USA on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
  • Review: It fits everything needed in a small space.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great

  • By A Customer from Rockaway NJ USA on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
  • Review: Gave this to my daughter for a gift, she is a pilot. She said it's great and fits all her needs!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By karla from phoenix AZ USA on Thursday, October 04, 2012
  • Review: Works great, lasts long time.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect

  • By Dave from Stephens City VA USA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
  • Review: As a new Pilot, I had already purchased a Bag that turned out to be too small, and another one that was really too big for practical use. This one is perfect for my needs as a recreational pilot. Sufficient room for everything I want to take with me on the aircraft, yet compact enough to be convenient.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect!

  • By Thomas from Glendale AZ USA on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
  • Review: Exactly the right size, well built! Excellent quality and good value.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

handy dandy

  • By rubypilot from Monroe CT USA on Monday, July 01, 2013
  • Review: Since I leave my headsets in the aircraft I needed a smaller bag than my original student bag. This is a good size for charts, logbook, glasses, and random stuff and doesn't flop over with the handheld radio clipped to the side. I would have liked a window for my license as I have seen elsewhere, but no other complaints.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

exelent bag

  • By eaglefly from Hollywood FL USA on Tuesday, January 17, 2017
  • Pros: good size
  • Cons: no
  • Review: Very good size .excellent craftsmanship very good for me as a student pilot .
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.

This is the best bag!

  • By Robert (private stew) from Tampa, Florida on Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Pros: awesome
  • Cons: none for me
  • Review: Plenty of room for extra shirt and socks. Especially like the front pocket for access of passport, wallet...etc. Highly recommend.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Wayne NJ USA on Friday, August 26, 2016
  • Review: Excellent purchase.Very roomy. Shoulder straplease really.pleased my grandson.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

simply perfect

  • By Jerry from Corsicana TX USA on Tuesday, October 13, 2015
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great bag

  • By Chuck from TX USA on Friday, August 29, 2014
  • Pros: Storage capacity and design for it's size
  • Cons: Nothing bad to say so far about this bag
  • Review: As others have mentioned it holds all essentials and then some. Wish I had bought this when I first started taking flight lessons.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from HILLSBORO OR USA on Sunday, August 05, 2012
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Tanner from Alpine, UT on Sunday, March 29, 2015
  • Review: Great, durable bag. Fits my headset, POH, kneeboard, A/FD, school policies book, goggles, transceiver, and VFR charts with more room. It's a great bag!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great small bag to keep up front

  • By JRB from Birmingham AL USA on Saturday, February 03, 2018
  • Pros: Well designed to aid in good cockpit management
  • Cons: Does not hold everything you might need for long trips.
  • Review: This is the perfect small bag to help organize your items and have readily available in the cockpit. It fits easily in floor space of my Aztec and holds a variety of all the common items in well placed pockets. The headset pocket on front will not accommodate a large headset.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Expectation met.

  • By Darryll from Fort Myers FL USA on Monday, July 24, 2017
  • Pros: Solid construction & materials.
  • Cons: none
  • Review: The size and material of the bag is great. I had it embroidered with my grandson's name on it and it worked out perfectly.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect Flight Bag

  • By A Customer from Athens GA USA on Wednesday, May 21, 2008
  • Review: This is the perfect flight bag! It fits all your essintial equipment ang you still have room. It holds headset, airport/facilities directory, chart wallet, plotter, pilots information handbook, kneeboard, E6B, bottle of water, and there is still room for other items. This bag was money well spent!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By Jim from Virginia Beach VA USA on Tuesday, February 07, 2017
  • Pros: Size
  • Cons:
  • Review: Works exactly as needed for my flying. Easy convenient and works perfectly in my plane
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Antoni from Wrightstown NJ USA on Wednesday, July 26, 2017
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Leury from Bronx NY USA on Monday, September 09, 2019
  • Pros: Great pilot bag.
  • Cons: N/A
  • Review: I recommend this bag. It’s great.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.