TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - Ladies Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking shirt!

  • By A Customer from Sammamish WA USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fits well, looks smart and wears well. I like it. I'm 5'4 and 1/2" with long torso weighing 143lbs, and the size 10 was too large. Delivery was quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This shirt is fantastic! Wonderful fabric, excellent fit!

  • By Barbara from Monsey NY USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: When we need another one we will buy it here.
  • Cons: No cons at all
  • Review: LOVE it! We have bought 5 - 1 for each member of our family. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The cut is attractive and comfortable AND it is perfect with the Marine Corps League uniforms! Very sharp!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

We really like the shirts very much!

  • By Barbara from Monsey NY USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: same as above
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is softer than the former shirts, fits very good and is very neat.  I have purchased 2: 1 for myself and 1 for our daughter - both of whom are in The Marine Corps league Auxiliary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Constance from Lutz FL USA on Friday, April 13, 2012
  • Review: I would definitely buy this product again. Style and material meets job requirements - extremely comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

'Smart Looking shirt"

  • By Cyn from San Pedro CA USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Pros: Fits well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Love the Professional, uniformed look of this shirt. I work in the Cruise industry and its perfect for our suits. I have purchased both long sleeve and short sleeve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great professional look!

  • By Cyn from SAN PEDRO CA USA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
  • Pros: Crisp professional look
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: I work in the cruise line industry and found this shirt.  (I purchased a Long sleeve and Short sleeve) to be a great asset to my uniform I wear. It has a great professional look to it. I wear a navy blue suit and when I remove my jacket my uniform still looks sharp.
    The price for this shirt is great, which is another reason to buy it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Patricia from Philadelphia PA USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: It fts well and can be tucked into pants comfortable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By A Customer from Shoreline WA USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: A little thinner than the same shirts in past
  • Review: Always have been happy with Van Heusen Aviator's. Better quality than other manufacturers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carolyn from Stevens Point WI USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: A very nice shirt that fit beautifully and allowed for movement. The quality and weight of the fabric was appreciated, especially nice for wearing in cooler weather.
    Would not hesitate to buy another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Deanna from Chicago IL USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: The shirts are AWESOME!!!! I would STRONGLY recommend that people order them from you!!!! Thanks again!!!! :D
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love them

  • By Wanda E. from Schenectady NY USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: Look sharp in them
  • Cons:
  • Review: Actually, I am not into aviation. I am a member of the Marine Corps League Honor Guard, and we are to have blouses with epaulets, and I find that these are very good for that purpose. We try to have a matching look when we march in parades. I love them, and have ordered one for another member, and looking forward to receiving them soon. I find that the short sleeved ones are not overly hot like some of the ones I had before. I LOVE THEM!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Elva from Mount Pearl NL Canada on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Review: I was pleased with the service and communication and the make and fit of the shirt was just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

  • By Esther from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
  • Review: I am very pleased with my shirts.  They are easy to iron and they fit good.  Just the length of sleeve is long for me, other than that I love my shirt.  If i do need more I sure will buy more, i would tell others about your shirt.  I wish you sell other like polo etc.  Thank You again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Irene from milliken CO USA on Friday, November 19, 2010
  • Review: I think it is great. Looks great very warm very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By A Customer from Hyannis MA USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: Sleeves are a tiny bit short but wearing a watch or bracelet will cover that flaw. Otherwise- I love it. The size 4 fits perfect. I wear a size 8 blouse in most other stores.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the Cruise Industry!

  • By Cyn from San Pedro CA USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Pros: Good fit, crisp look, good price
  • Cons: non
  • Review: This is by far the best white shirt I have purchased for the cruise line industry I work in. I have purchased 5 of these shirts. 2 short slvs and 3 long slvs.
    I have them laundered, they look new every time.   I love the epaulets, it give such a professional look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.