Free Shipping on orders $49+ View Our Top 100 Gift Ideas!
TOP

Reviews for Van Heusen Aviator Shirt - Ladies Long Sleeve

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

Great looking shirt!

  • By A Customer from Sammamish WA USA on Friday, November 30, 2012
  • Pros:
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Fits well, looks smart and wears well. I like it. I'm 5'4 and 1/2" with long torso weighing 143lbs, and the size 10 was too large. Delivery was quick.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

This shirt is fantastic! Wonderful fabric, excellent fit!

  • By Barbara from Monsey NY USA on Monday, January 28, 2013
  • Pros: When we need another one we will buy it here.
  • Cons: No cons at all
  • Review: LOVE it! We have bought 5 - 1 for each member of our family. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The cut is attractive and comfortable AND it is perfect with the Marine Corps League uniforms! Very sharp!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

We really like the shirts very much!

  • By Barbara from Monsey NY USA on Monday, January 16, 2012
  • Pros: same as above
  • Cons:
  • Review: It is softer than the former shirts, fits very good and is very neat.  I have purchased 2: 1 for myself and 1 for our daughter - both of whom are in The Marine Corps league Auxiliary.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Constance from Lutz FL USA on Friday, April 13, 2012
  • Review: I would definitely buy this product again. Style and material meets job requirements - extremely comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great professional look!

  • By Cyn from SAN PEDRO CA USA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
  • Pros: Crisp professional look
  • Cons: n/a
  • Review: I work in the cruise line industry and found this shirt.  (I purchased a Long sleeve and Short sleeve) to be a great asset to my uniform I wear. It has a great professional look to it. I wear a navy blue suit and when I remove my jacket my uniform still looks sharp.
    The price for this shirt is great, which is another reason to buy it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

'Smart Looking shirt"

  • By Cyn from San Pedro CA USA on Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Pros: Fits well
  • Cons: none
  • Review: Love the Professional, uniformed look of this shirt. I work in the Cruise industry and its perfect for our suits. I have purchased both long sleeve and short sleeve.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Patricia from Philadelphia PA USA on Monday, November 23, 2015
  • Pros: It fts well and can be tucked into pants comfortable.
  • Cons: None
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good quality

  • By A Customer from Shoreline WA USA on Tuesday, September 02, 2014
  • Pros: Good quality
  • Cons: A little thinner than the same shirts in past
  • Review: Always have been happy with Van Heusen Aviator's. Better quality than other manufacturers.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Carolyn from Stevens Point WI USA on Monday, January 31, 2011
  • Review: A very nice shirt that fit beautifully and allowed for movement. The quality and weight of the fabric was appreciated, especially nice for wearing in cooler weather.
    Would not hesitate to buy another.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Deanna from Chicago IL USA on Monday, October 17, 2011
  • Review: The shirts are AWESOME!!!! I would STRONGLY recommend that people order them from you!!!! Thanks again!!!! :D
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love them

  • By Wanda E. from Schenectady NY USA on Tuesday, July 19, 2011
  • Pros: Look sharp in them
  • Cons:
  • Review: Actually, I am not into aviation. I am a member of the Marine Corps League Honor Guard, and we are to have blouses with epaulets, and I find that these are very good for that purpose. We try to have a matching look when we march in parades. I love them, and have ordered one for another member, and looking forward to receiving them soon. I find that the short sleeved ones are not overly hot like some of the ones I had before. I LOVE THEM!!!!!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again.

  • By Elva from Mount Pearl NL Canada on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
  • Review: I was pleased with the service and communication and the make and fit of the shirt was just right.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

  • By Esther from Brooklyn NY USA on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
  • Review: I am very pleased with my shirts.  They are easy to iron and they fit good.  Just the length of sleeve is long for me, other than that I love my shirt.  If i do need more I sure will buy more, i would tell others about your shirt.  I wish you sell other like polo etc.  Thank You again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By Irene from milliken CO USA on Friday, November 19, 2010
  • Review: I think it is great. Looks great very warm very comfortable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Just what I needed

  • By A Customer from Hyannis MA USA on Tuesday, November 15, 2016
  • Review: Sleeves are a tiny bit short but wearing a watch or bracelet will cover that flaw. Otherwise- I love it. The size 4 fits perfect. I wear a size 8 blouse in most other stores.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Perfect for the Cruise Industry!

  • By Cyn from San Pedro CA USA on Wednesday, January 25, 2017
  • Pros: Good fit, crisp look, good price
  • Cons: non
  • Review: This is by far the best white shirt I have purchased for the cruise line industry I work in. I have purchased 5 of these shirts. 2 short slvs and 3 long slvs.
    I have them laundered, they look new every time.   I love the epaulets, it give such a professional look.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

like this shirt

  • By Susan from Columbus NE USA on Saturday, May 28, 2011
  • Review: I liked the shirt.  I wish it had been availalbe in a 22. I like roomy dress shirts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great shirt, but not if you wear wings.

  • By Thomas from Racine WI USA on Monday, May 07, 2012
  • Pros: Nice looking
  • Cons: Not available in "Pilot Shirt" style.
  • Review: Our flight dept. is small with only 10 pilots, one of which is a woman. We have for many years worn the "Pilot Shirt" for its looks and holes for wings. Yet, that shirt is not available for Ladies. Thus, we have to get this shirt, the Aviator, for our female pilots. I hate to make her feel out of place always, wearing something different from her male counterparts.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

It is a shirt

  • By A Customer from Frankfort KY USA on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
  • Pros: fit well
  • Cons: too thin
  • Review: It would have been nice to be a little thicker fabric. Not so see-through.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love it, however

  • By Robin from Mechanicsville VA USA on Thursday, February 27, 2014
  • Pros: Fit, fabric, quality, price.
  • Cons: No hole for a tie bar.
  • Review: Love the fabric and the fit. Collar works with a men's tie just fine, however, there is no hole for a tie bar! Because the buttons face the opposite direction, I had to make a hole for my Marine Corps League tie bar.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Holds it's shape

  • By Melanie from Yorktown VA USA on Monday, June 01, 2009
  • Pros: Good feel, holds it's shape, doesn't go limp and the end of the day.
  • Cons: I wish it had the pre-formed insertion points for wings like the man's shirt does.
  • Review: Good feel, holds it's shape, doesn't go limp and the end of the day. I wish it had the pre-formed insertion points for wings like the man's shirt does.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Women's long-sleeve pilot shirt

  • By Martha from Oakland CA USA on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  • Pros: Fits great in body and sleeves. Doesn't wrinkle. Stains come out well with stain remover.
  • Cons: The men's has a chest pocket with opening at the top of the flap so you don't have to unbutton it to use it. (Picture a fake pocket that looks like a button-down.) Wish the women's had the same thing.
  • Review: Fits great in body and sleeves. Doesn't wrinkle. Stains come out well with stain remover. On the other hand, the cuffs button too tightly (IMHO). The men's has a chest pocket with opening at the top of the flap so you don't have to unbutton it to use it. (Picture a fake pocket that looks like a button-down.) Wish the women's had the same thing.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Quality not there

  • By Wendy from Rochester NH USA on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
  • Review: Fabric is very thin. Runs small and cuffs even tighter. I normally wear a 8 and ordered a 10 to have it be a little big. It is almost to small. The cuffs I have to unbutton to put on and off, and I have tiny wrist.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Fit was inconsistent

  • By A Customer on Tuesday, June 03, 2014
  • Review: For me, the fit of this shirt was very inconsistent. The body fit too large/ loose; shoulders were perfect; sleeves were too short. No option for enhanced backing to place pin above left pocket.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I woul buy this product again

  • By Nikki from Discovery Bay CA USA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Pros: It was very easy to order and my shipment was right on time.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love the cost for the shirt. It's light weight and will work best in the summer months. The fit is good as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I woul buy this product again

  • By Nikki from Discovery Bay CA USA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
  • Pros: It was very easy to order and my shipment was right on time.
  • Cons:
  • Review: I love the cost for the shirt. It's light weight and will work best in the summer months. The fit is good as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Cheap fabric

  • By A Customer from Dallas TX USA on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
  • Pros: Good fit
  • Cons: Poor fabric quality
  • Review: I have worn these shirts for 20 years and this time the fabric is not the quality that it used to be - the shirts wrinkle easily and don't even look great after being ironed. The poor quality is disappointing because I like the fit.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.

thanks for asking........

  • By Anne Merrill from Scottsdale, AZ on Friday, March 07, 2008
  • Pros: sleeves are good length
  • Cons: workmanship--see review above
  • Review: bought two. returned one when sleeve became disconnected, i.e. not enough fabric to connect the seam. just yesterday noticed one of the buttons not lined up with button hole causing gaping opoening in front. will have to move the button.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.