Free Shipping on orders over $49! Our Holiday Schedule.
TOP

Reviews for Boost Oxygen 10 Liter Can - Natural - 12 Pack (case)

Sort By:
Filter By:
  • Verified Purchase

What a Great Product!

  • By Neville from Mesa AZ USA on Friday, January 09, 2015
  • Pros: Well priced; high quality; full nose and mouth inhalor
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have moderate COPD as well as some circulatory issues that often make it hard to take in a full breath. It's not so bad that I qualify for an O2 prescription, but bad enough that I need some help. This product has met my every need for that extra gulp of breath. I use (maybe) four or five breaths per day and a can lasts for two weeks.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Breath of Fresh Oxygen

  • By PHIL from Vallejo CA USA on Thursday, February 12, 2015
  • Pros: Small, light, easily carried anywhere.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have severe COPD and am on life support oxygen. I use Boost Oxygen as part of my COPD care and it's great for providing oxygen so short trips such as hauling the trash bins to the curb on collection day, it's extremely light and portable.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 6 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Understand the mechanics

  • By William from Jacksonville FL USA on Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Pros: Very convenient and cost effective
  • Cons: Needs a few pages of straight talk about how to use it.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] This product does exactly what it is designed to do. Provide an O2 boost when needed.

    It is incumbent on the user to understand when and how the need arises and what to expect from a pressurized unregulated canister.

    Expect to hear and feel the O2 when the can is first used. This feedback will decrease as the can empties but you are still getting O2. You have to modify your uptake (breathing)to meet your situation. An oximeter is invaluable, and an understanding of how your body's gas exchange works and the latencies involved. Best to look up this stuff and understand air hunger.

    You will get the 150 or so breaths from this can but the number does not tell the story. Read and understand lung gas exchange - fly well and long.

    Regards, Bill


  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I will buy this product agaiin from whoever has it on sale.

  • By Daniel from Fleming Island FL USA on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
  • Pros: I have COPD and it helps for short trips.
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter]
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Best Price Found

  • By Thomas from Mercersburg PA USA on Monday, August 29, 2016
  • Pros:
  • Cons: seems to go preety fast
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have COPD and sometimes I just need a Boost. I will buy again
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 4 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Life saver!

  • By A Customer on Monday, October 03, 2016
  • Pros: Light and effective
  • Cons: Can't think of any
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] At sea level I have a problem but at altitude I am hopeless. I stopped for fuel in Raton Pass, NM and could barely walk into the store to get the pump authorized. While leaning on the counter and struggling for breath I was handed a small Boost and told to try it while I was pumping my fuel. MUCH BETTER! When I paid for my fuel I bought a few larger Boosts. Which saw me over Loveland Pass to Vail. I ordered a case and will never go back to hauling a concentrator or portable cylinders everywhere.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

boost oxygen 22 ounce can

  • By johnrosebud from Lake Jackson TX USA on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] These cans are by far the best can I've tried yet. I give them to coworkers and family.  Great design.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

A good value

  • By cynthia from Colorado Springs CO USA on Friday, May 29, 2015
  • Pros: An excellent value.
  • Cons: Big and cumbersome, but that's how you get so much bang for the buck!
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] It delivered well, and much cheaper than the small oxygen inhalers available at sporting goods stores. I bought a case of 12. One of them, however, had a bad valve or something and didn't work. Bummer. I suppose the company would make good if I let them know, but it isn't worth the hassle to me - so I cannot say how well they would have responded, but it's likely they would have replaced it.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

a great product

  • By cindy from Colorado Springs CO USA on Saturday, September 19, 2015
  • Pros: good value
  • Cons: about one can out of every 12 I have gotten was defective, although the company did replace bad cans
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] This is a very handy product that generally works well. I have seen small oxygen containers for skiing and such but they are way more expensive for hardly any band for the buck. Nice size, not to big and not to small is really helpful, and not that expensive. When hiking at high altitude, this has been very helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 3 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works fine for me

  • By The kindly scorpion from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
  • Pros: mouthpiece fits well
  • Cons: 02 flow lower as bottle empties
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] easy to use; high O2 content
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I would buy this product again

  • By Kevin B from SC, USA on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
  • Pros: excellent and no compliant
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] A while back I ordered this product and a few cans in my case were empty. I notified the store and they did right by me. My wife travels a lot and so do I, but she needs help every now and then. The Booster does make my wife's active life more enjoyable such as flying to hiking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Guests loved this product!

  • By Sally from Taos NM USA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I sell many cans of Boost O2 to my Oxygen Bar clients. They love to take it hiking, skiing and rafting. At Taos NM's altitude we need a Boost!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Better than coffee

  • By A Customer from CA USA on Tuesday, September 16, 2014
  • Pros: Energizing and effective
  • Cons: It's not like nitrous
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Like they say, the can is really light. It is super energizing though. At first I couldn't tell, then I realized I hadn't sat down in hours and had gotten a ton of stuff done. I've only tried the "natural" flavor and it tastes like good, clean air. It comes out in a blast a little less than what you get on an airplane from the jet by the overhead luggage. I bought three for a writer's meeting and a few days later I ordered a case for us to share. This website is fast and reliable and a much better deal that S.A.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

DOG gone good product

  • By Diana from Gulf Shores AL USA on Friday, July 29, 2016
  • Pros: Breathing is much better and increases energy.
  • Cons: The form fitting caps are designed for two legged people, not the four legged kind of 'people'.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have a 15 year old Yorkie with heart and breathing problems. She loves to play and mug her toys, but she has good days and 'lil ole lady days (like her Mommy!). BOOST has worked wonders for helping her in her senior years. With BOOST, she is having many more of the good days. I am so glad I found your product.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

IN A FIELD WITH NO OTHER VERY SMALL OXYGEN THIS IS GREAT

  • By TOM from Belleville IL USA on Monday, May 23, 2016
  • Pros: SEE REVIEW
  • Cons: WISH PRICE CHEAPER
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I WISH IT WOULD'T RUN OUT OF GAS AFTER THE FIRST 50 PUFFS.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I was introduced to help with my Migraines. It makes a world of difference.

  • By Solar TonyV. from Woodland Hills CA USA on Wednesday, June 07, 2017
  • Pros: Helps battling migraines, recover after being to active, O.N. NCBD,mildTBI
  • Cons: Becomes costly perhaps time to invest in home unit vs 22oz cans
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I ordered it for Migraines twice, then finally bought a case. Easy to keep in what ever you fly or drive. It helps me get through the day. When I have no choice but to push on.
    I noticed a few cans seemed to go empty a lot faster than the others.
    Perhaps I just it more frequently or they may have been under filled or perhaps the trigger not having a cap is allowing Oxygen to escape.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Love is like Oxygen

  • By Dr Les from Naples FL USA on Thursday, June 15, 2017
  • Pros: flavors! I like them all.
  • Cons: Buy the big can, the little can is too expensive
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Great after sports, running, hiking, high flying!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Relief

  • By Sean from Jemez Springs NM USA on Friday, July 07, 2017
  • Pros: lightweight and inexpensive
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Every June, I work as a photographer at the Pikes Peak International HIll Climb, carrying my gear around for several hours at 9500 to 14000 feet. I used to "tough it out," but now I go for the maintenance approach, using Boost every so often to keep myself feeling better. As a result, I've been able to recover faster, be more alert, and get a lot more done during the day and not feel wiped out at night.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great Idea!!!

  • By David from Snellville GA USA on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  • Pros: Very helpful and easy to use.
  • Cons: None.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I have an inherited COPD, Emphysema, and had an infection that was not going away easily. This Boost Oxygen helped me breath when I got winded climbing stairs and such. I finally got very sick about a month ago and went to see my lung doctor. After shots and pills and a Breo prescription I'm back to Abby Normal! I have quite a few cans left and I hope I don't need them any time soon.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for my purposes

  • By john from El Dorado AR USA on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  • Pros: Easy to use
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I don't fly any more, but I occasionally experience shortness of breath (I'm 71). It is a good friend when that happens.

    I think it would be helpful to most anyone for instances in which oxygen concentrations in the air are lower than are typical at sea level.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

If you need a quick wiff of Oxygen, this works

  • By Robin from Broomfield CO USA on Friday, October 27, 2017
  • Pros: Extra oxygen in a light-weight packable can.
  • Cons: None really.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] For travel to high altitude, athletic recovery, or an occasional respiratory boost.

    This is a good product if you need quick oxygen supplementation.

    We live in Denver and my wife deals with Interstitial Lung Disease. She doesn't want to depend on oxygen or carry a concentrator, but once in a while a quick whiff of O2 is very helpful.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By George from Shady Shores TX USA on Monday, August 14, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] After purchasing this product and 30 years of flying, would never haul a heavy conventional O2 tank again, 11.5 hours of 12,500 - 14,500 my wife and I only used 4 bottles. Have two friends who purchased immediately after we did
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Works for us

  • By robert from Fountain Hills AZ USA on Thursday, March 16, 2017
  • Pros: Light weight
  • Cons: A little pricey if you need a lot of it. However, mypilot has the besgt prices.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] My wife loves this stuff to get past those tough times when oxygen is in short supply, high altitude, over exertion, or temporary congestion.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Super Convenient!

  • By Don-Mountain Boondocker from Livonia MI USA on Thursday, January 26, 2017
  • Pros: Portability, convenience, duration, size.
  • Cons: Price
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Provides oxygen conveniently and exactly as described. A couple hits a day keeps the higher elevation ills at bay.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I buy this product all the time

  • By Debra from Centennial CO USA on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
  • Pros: Great source of oxygen whenever I need it.
  • Cons: None
  • Review: I love it because I can take the canisters with me everywhere. They are light and easy to carry and use.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product

  • By Wesley from Davie FL USA on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Good stuff
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

great product

  • By cynthia from Colorado Springs CO USA on Thursday, January 21, 2016
  • Pros: cost effective and convenient
  • Cons: A little bulky, but not that bad
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] This is an easy, handy way to boost your oxygen. So much more cost effective than the tiny oxygen products carried at ski stores and such. A little bulky to carry, but so worth it!
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Good product at a fair price

  • By Rusty on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Review: I believe this is a quality product delivering on what it promised.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

  • By A Customer from Dallastown PA USA on Tuesday, September 05, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Very good stuff especially when visiting Incline Village, Nevada for hiking.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Excellent for my purpose

  • By john from El Dorado AR USA on Thursday, July 20, 2017
  • Pros: Portable and long-lasting (50 solid "drags")
  • Cons: Not metered; I suspect a "solid" drag is more than needed
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] My second order of this product. It lives up to its name, giving a nice "boost" when onboard blood oxygen levels feel low.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Hell Yes, I would purchase it again.

  • By Titus (Tightazz) from Warren MI USA on Thursday, August 03, 2017
  • Pros: Great stuff, wouldn't leave home w/o it..
  • Cons: None
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Works great for me with my COPD. The compact size is what I love about it. Small size and portable. It's always with me at home or about. Love it and will purchase while I'm still on Earth..

    Thanks MY PILOT STORE..
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I have bought this product again

  • By Thomas from Boise ID USA on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
  • Pros: The second case cost more then the first order
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Good product. I have COPD and every once in a while I need a couple of hits of oxygen to allow my body to catch up. This product although not cheap, works. I ordered my second case this month. I will probably order this product again.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 5 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much whiz and not enough bang

  • By A Customer from Long Beach NY USA on Monday, March 13, 2017
  • Pros: convenient
  • Cons:
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Not enough product in container.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

I am not a pilot, I am a Lymphoma patient.

  • By Janice from Orlando FL USA on Monday, July 04, 2016
  • Pros: Many pros- easy to travel with, easy to use, easy to order.
  • Cons: Sometimes a new can is almost empty to begin.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] I love the easy access with this product and it's benefits.
    I not only use it myself but I have a little 15 year old 3.2 pound dog that suffers from heart failure and her veterinarian keeps her in an oxygen chamber when she has an attack. We have discovered a way to use Boost with her immediately and it works great. She was very resistant at first but now she puts her little nose very close to the can and we press gently for the soft air of the oxygen.
    I would like to know the best way to store the cans to preserve as much oxygen as possible.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very handy

  • By cynthia from Colorado Springs CO USA on Saturday, August 01, 2015
  • Pros: Cheaper than getting this product from any other source
  • Cons: None I can think of
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Love it. However, one out of the last case failed, and I need to figure out how to return for replacement, but I have been to busy to do it yet. But, given the speed this place responds to orders, I bet they will be real helpful with this as well.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very convenient

  • By john from Monett MO USA on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
  • Review:
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Very convenient

  • By john from Monett MO USA on Tuesday, February 06, 2018
  • Pros: works as advertised
  • Cons: not metered
  • Review: Helpful against temporary or intermittent shortness of breath. I would give it 5 stars if O2 delivery were metered.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

helpful when needed!

  • By Robert from Mobile AL USA on Thursday, September 07, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] It would be nice if you could buy an inexpensive regulator with a cannula that could be switched from can to can. But any port in a storm, yes?
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Great product

  • By Frank from Wilmington DE USA on Tuesday, October 17, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Great product I use it for my sons sports competitive soccer wrestling in La Crosse I also use it in the gym one working out no doubt it's in Hanst my workout and allowed me to do more cardio and lift more intensely.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Did not get what I ordered

  • By A Customer from Duchesne UT USA on Monday, November 10, 2014
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Ordered 12 canisters. 4 of them were empty. Not very pleased to find this out when I was at 11,000 ft elevation. Disappointed.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 2 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

All are not fully charged

  • By A Customer from Tucson AZ USA on Tuesday, May 09, 2017
  • Pros: easy to store and carry
  • Cons: Pressure/flow eases of very quickly towards the end of of supply.
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] A couple of cans in the last two orders were not fully charged/pressurized. Also, you all say on the can that oxygen is weightless.I do not believe that is true. All matter has weight.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 1 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Too much expectation

  • By Mozart from Bridgeport CT USA on Tuesday, September 27, 2016
  • Pros: The can is light weight as AIR
  • Cons: Did not affect me in any positive way
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] When I arrive in my first duty station at Fort Irwin-NTC, CA, they use to make fun of new privates. All sort of funny thing. One Guy told me to go to the motor-pool and get a can of A-I-R. Well 20 years later I did just that!
    Some how I expect it to do some good but I felt no different from when I did not have this can of AIR. Maybe I fell nothing because I don't need it but will not judge it, just gonna say I'll not buy it again because it did not felt any better then before. Although I can not complaint of my wife making fun of me buying a can of AIR...
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.
  • Verified Purchase

Not effectivee

  • By Tim from Saratoga WY USA on Tuesday, August 08, 2017
  • Review: [This review was originally written for the 22 ounce can that was replaced with this 10 liter] Nice bottle, mask is ok but it doesn't give you any boost. Would never consider it for my airplane. I bought to help people visiting me from the flatlands to help with headaches etc. Worthless for that.
  • Was this review helpful to you? Yes No 0 Other people found this review helpful.